Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Bombay Bloomers (2015-10-04)
3 years ago i got a pair for me and a pair for my mate ...our wives hate them !!! in fact the sheilas generally run screaming when they see us wearing what are probably THE WORST military gear ever designed by any a
rmy anywhere !! We wear them at Napiers 1930s themed Art Deco Wkd..lots of blokes want a pair because they are so ANTI-fashion and totally uncool !!! please put them back into production !!!

mark - new zealand
Bombay Bloomers (2014-10-30)
Just bought these for fun. And they answer the call. The special low price pulled me over the line.
A nicely made garment.

Van Riet Ralph - BE
!!! (2014-07-08)
Very good price and item!

Tereznikov - RU
UK Khaki Drill Shorts with Turn-Ups (Bombay Bloomers) Feedback (2013-11-14)
Unique part of short in HK, thanks

Lee - HK
Bombay Bloomers (2013-09-27)
Can't believe how fast the order came in. Very nice, only issue was one button hole not cut all the way in the fly.

Faltesek - US
Bombay Bloomers (2013-03-07)
great reproduction of a unique item. Quality was good but anything lacking was made up by the discounted price

Murphy - US
Great ITem (2012-11-26)
I love them. They are great quality.

Gilliot - BE
Bombay Bloomers (2012-10-29)
I was very pleased with the price, accuracy, construction quality and the shipping time. Buttons are pretty darned closed to the wartime stamped brass British ones, so I do not share the same complaints there. They seem to run on the smaller side so ordering up is a good call. (I can't believe a uniform component this unflattering ever got adopted by the British army, no wonder they're rare!) A good deal for the price, recommended!

Van Doorn - US
Bombay Bloomers (2012-10-23)
Great Service again and great quality item. Well Done, thank you,

Best Wishes,
Ian

Sparke - AU
Bombay Bloomers (2012-10-14)
Fantastic quality shorts! They fit well and look great whith the Australian KD shirt.

Alex - Scotland
Graham Taylor (2012-08-30)
Great shorts, long and baggy with turn-ups just like originals in old photographs. Accurate fitting and arrived within days of order. First class.

Taylor - GB
Bombay Bloomers (2012-07-28)
As a collector for many years these are absolutley top hole for Living History events to protect originals.The sharp buttons reflect the originals (they had the same problem in WW2 with the thread being cut)Great delivery, great price. More taqahn happy to recomend you to the rest of the Diggers Living History Group.

Wright - GB
Title? (2012-07-20)
Excellent, just wish they'd been a few inches longer. Anyway, great shorts! Thanks again.

Mose - NL
Awesome drawers~! (2012-06-27)
I may never use these for reenacting, but you can bet I'll wear the heck out of these this summer! awesome unique shorts. Get them before they are gone forever!

Hudon - US
Bombay Bloomers (2012-06-02)
Very good quality !!! fast shipment, size is perfect.


Thierry - FR
Bombay Bloomers (2012-05-21)
Unique! Unique! Outstanding quality and what a Great Price! Well Worth the purchase!

Tom - US
Bombay Bloomers (2012-05-15)
Pretty happy with my order. The quality of the garment itself is somewhat lacking, but, given the low price and the fact that it is a reproduction, I'm not surprised. I'm content with the product and deeply impressed with the service of both the seller and the delivery company. Well done - I'm wearing them now.

Cane - US
Bombay bloomers (2012-05-02)
Very unique item at great price. I will definitely wear them this summer.

Fenner - US
BOMBAY BLOOMERS (2012-04-19)
ONCE THE "travel" arrangements were worked out--the order promptly arrived--i have yet to try them on but will do so soon--i will work again with you folks--when and if i desire militaria from you again--thanx

Morton - US
Great Shorts (2012-04-17)
different, but comfortable

Werner - BR
Bloomers (2012-03-22)
great product but sharp buttons. I ordered a size up as recommended in some reviews but they came up way too big.tried washing to shrink the cotton but that failed.now I cant return them.

Headdon - GB
bombay bloomers (2012-02-28)
great fit buttons a bit sharp have to replace had trouble with cutting thread

nicholls - AU
bloomers (2012-02-25)
might have to order another pair these are so neat!I ordered a size up and they fit well.material is a bit lighter weight than the khaki drill trousers.

jarzyna - US
Bombay Bloomers (2012-02-10)
Great Quality. Look awesome rolled up. Fit is superb.

Armbruster - US
Bombay Bloomers (2011-07-05)
Der Versand ging super schnell!
Bin echt begeistert, super Qualit├Ąt

vlk-geiger - DE
bombay bloomers (2011-06-28)
Just as advertised here in good shape. Aces couldn't be happier.

Thorington - US
Bombay Bloomers (2011-06-16)
Very pleased with the overall quality! The fabric is bang on and the fit well.



Furlotte - CA
Bombay Bloomers (2011-05-18)
Better then I was expecting What can I say but
BRAVO I cant wait to show them off thank you again.

Taylor - CA
Well done (2011-05-03)
The sale price was great. The quality is top notch and i continue to be fascinated that I can get product faster from the UAE then I can from most US oulets.

Jemmison - US
BomBay Shorts (2011-02-27)
I ordered them for a buddy that does French For.Legn. he hasn't said if they were OK or Not yet.. they look OK to me when I received them.

Mazzarella - US
Bombay Bloomers (2009-12-14)
I ordered my usual 1940''s waist size and they fit spot on. Don''t order a size up or down, just order a pair! These are great and well worth the dosh. Just watch the buttons as they appear a bit loose, but hey, there''s worse things in life and you should get the practice in ;)

10 out of 10 for cut, cloth and service.

Steve - Melbourne Australia
Bombay Bloomers (2009-05-23)
Great repro - thanks!

Zuver - US
UK Khaki Drill Shorts with Turn-Ups (Bombay Bloomers) (2009-05-06)
Very rare product, good quality. 5 days between buying and receiving it in france. Very very quick delivery ! perfect !

Bernaud - FR
Best BombayBloomers!! (2009-02-04)
Dear Jerry, fine Trouser. Fit very best. Fast deliver to Germany. Thank you. A+++

Uebelmann - Germany
Good quality, great price (2008-05-24)
For what you pay for these, the quality is acceptional. If I ever needed another pair, I would come straight back here and buy them. They are difficult to get hold of, and these must be the best you can get on the web, anywhere in the world.

Well Good!!!

Eddy - England, Devon
bloomin good (2008-02-10)
Good quality copy of a very hard to find item. 8Div AIF Malaya/Singapore here we come.

Davin - Australia
[1]