Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Very Nice (2017-07-13)
I found that the wires can make a complete circuit. Speaker covers unscrew, short cable side wire is able to carry +, tip of jack. Drill into both brass plates, tap 4-40 1/4" long screws. Installed earbud, maybe a small speaker later. The - goes from there through to other earphone. Drill, tap and made jumper. The long cable goes to - on jack. Burn off wire coating about 1/2" on wires of + & - earbud cables to wrap around screws. Female mono jack + bent in to make contact, filed out hole a little to fit. Only one but it works.

Faltesek - US
US HS-18 Headset (2017-07-06)
A great reproduction for the M38. I'm all set for a WW2 re-enactment coming up later this year involving lots of allied armor.

Byrne - US
very nice and very quick (2017-06-23)
very good look great


Lees - UK
Super (2017-06-12)
Earphones arrived and work perfect with the tanker helmet I bought from you several years ago.

landress - US
R-14 receivers (2017-02-17)
Looks great. Got to look real close to tell them apart, Good job.

richard - US
Perfect (2017-01-28)
Excellent product that look so authentic it's scary. Thanks!!

Bruce - US
fast delivery (2016-10-11)
perfect ! Just what expected.

Yann - FR
Super (2016-09-03)
Simple good fast delivery, the product is good.

Zaugg - CH
US HS-18 Headset for M38 Tanker Helmet or early Flight Helmets (2016-08-15)
Me costó adaptarlo a flight helmet A-11





casariego - ES
20 sur 20 !!! Super vendeur !! Recommande à 100 % !! (2016-02-25)
20 sur 20 !! Je recommande ce vendeur à 100 % !! Objet conforme la description, Envoi hyper rapide en France en 3 jours !
:-)) @ ++++++++++++++++ sur votre site.

VALERIE - FR
fast delivery! (2016-02-21)
The headset pieces and the goggles are a perfect addition to the M1938 helmet I have. More will be ordered as they will be used in a movie called A Soldier's Gift (asoldiersgift-movie.com)

Taylor - US
Problems (2016-02-19)
I live in Belgium and the customs added 25 euro for import TAXES too Europe from AE (Arab Emirates) ???
I am very sad now :=(
I didn't receive my package yet, fist i must pay the customs to the postman... is this a free world???
Marco from Belgium

Calemi - BE
US HS-18 Headset for M38 Tanker Helmet (2015-12-17)
Perfect product ! Extremely fast delivery to the France.
Thanks

Benjamin - FR
Oklahoma, US (2015-12-06)
Headset is high quality reproduction, delivery is super fast!

Manning - US
US tankers head phones (2015-06-22)
Excellent service from W.P.R. and great head phones. Many thanks from the UK.

Lewis - UK
Just, perfect! (2015-05-17)
Nothing wrong with these, they are excellent!

lyons - UK
M38 Tanker Helmet (2015-03-07)
Nice reproductioon look perfectly on my tanker helmet. Great packaging and fast shipping. Thanks.

jan - FR
R-14 (2015-01-13)
Purchased the r-14 recievers for my tanker helmet. I'm very pleased with the set and very fast shipping.

Mike - US
headset (2014-12-24)
very good copy and fast shipping

Lees - GB
US HS-18 Headset for M38 Tanker Helmet (2014-12-09)
Nice reproductioon look perfectly on my tanker helmet. Great packaging and fast shipping.

Very nice indeed and value for money.

winther - DK
HS-18 Headset (2014-11-20)
Exceptional reproduction and great addition to my original WW2 Tanker helmet.

Kose1 - US
US HS-18 Headset for M38 Tanker Helmet (2014-11-15)
Product looked as good as advertised. My only real complaint was the shipping document from the UAE showed the cost of the headset was a small fraction of what I paid. I know that there is a markup but I would have preferred not to see how much! It made me feel like I had paid more than I should have for this product.

Knuth - US
Great Headset! (2014-10-06)
Quality far exceeds price! Well done What Price Glory!!

Wilson - US
headset (2014-09-16)
As previously quoted...wow, outstanding. Fast delivery to the uk.

Morgan - GB
US HS-18 Headset (2014-09-03)
Great repro. Even has orange stamping. Cord and plug look convincing. Adds that extra touch of authenticity to M1938 Tanker's Helmet. Fast shipping. Thanks Jerry!

Collantes - US
Headset for the M38 Tankers Helmet (2014-03-26)
Nice repro. Perfect for our new Armor Museum which will be opening this Spring. Fast professional service.

Michaud - US
Ross (2014-03-20)
Very nice reproduction and look great on my Stuart tank crews helmets. Finishes the helmets off nicely. You made such a great job, just a real pity they aren't a working unit. Thanks again for your great service to New Zealand.

Allen - NZ
HEAD SET (2014-01-19)
could not fault them, as true to original as it gets, well made and price was excellent!, again happy with the super fast shipping, cant beat WPG for quality and service, cheers.

Di - AU
US HS-18 Headset for M38 Tanker Helmet or early Flight Helmets (2013-12-05)
Very nice indeed and value for money.

Allaway - GB
HS 23 headset (2013-08-14)
Nice reproductioon look perfectly on my tanker helmet. Great packaging and fast shipping.

LESECQ - FR
US HS-23 Headset for M38 Tanker Helmet (2012-01-12)
Excellent repro, well worth the money. Looks great in a tanker's helmet. Very fast shipping.

Roe - US
Headphones (2011-11-23)
These are incredible reproductions! I added them to my B5 helmet for display.

Schnert - US
US HS-23 Headset for M38 Tanker Helmet or early Flight Helmets (2011-06-13)
Nice headset and I think it can become operational by adding a magnet inside it. Will try.

Triffoni - BR
US HS-23 Headset (2011-06-08)
Looks fantastic in a tanker helmet. Speedy service is very outstanding.

Bisares - US
Head set (2011-04-27)
Wow! I mean WOW are these perfect! Just the best. A perfect item to complete your tanker helmet!
Thanks!

Muranyi - US
US HS-23 Headset for M38 Tanker Helmet (2011-04-20)
Good looking repro. I just had to make sure I didn't damage the helmet while putting the headphones in.

Bruce - US
HS-23 Headset (2011-03-17)
I bought my USAAF leather flying helmet at a war-surplus store about 60 years ago, and have been looking for the headset ever since. Thank you WPG for having this replica. My flying helmet is now complete!

Haley - US
realistic repro (2011-02-27)
excellent product, very fast delivered in france.
you almost expect to hear communications!

pauwels - FR
US HS-23 headset for tankers helmet (2011-01-12)
Excellent product with extremely fast delivery to the UK. Thank you all at 'What Price Glory' for your continuing outstanding service.
Cheers!

Fitzgerald - GB
R-14 receivers (2010-12-28)
Damn! It really is hard to tell the difference from the originals. Fit in my B-6 perfectly and looks great. Well worth the price, THANK YOU!!!

manicchia - US
Great Goggles!!! (2010-10-13)
A great pair of goggles! They look perfect on my M38 Tanker's Helmet. Quick delivery as always.

Brown - US
M38 Tanker Helmet (2010-09-14)
Incredible product!!!!

german - ES
HS-23 Headset (2010-09-14)
product excellent.Shipping perfect. Thanks

Claudio - IT
great value (2010-08-03)
Works for what we need them for thanks

Church - US
HS-23 Headset (2010-03-06)
Cannot beat them for the price,Just like the real thing.

jones - US
Tanker reciever headset feedback (2010-01-04)
This is the much cheaper deal compared to obtaining the real McCoy. I've got a real set and was concerned about having it damaged while reenacting. So I purchased this one just for that purpose. I'm very pleased that Jerry has marketed this R-14 headset. It looks perfect installed in my Tanker Helmet. Bring on those Panzers!

Bisares - US
World War Tanker Earphones (2009-12-03)
Head set looks very good with helmet did have some trouble getting wires to stay in the holes in the ear pieces.

All in all looks good.

Corson - US
US HS-23 Headset for M38 Tanker Helmet (2009-02-25)
Super product, fast shipping, thanks.

Dousa - CZ
[1]