Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Super (2017-12-05)
Yes.. got everything...and it's great stuff.

pearsonjr. - US
Sweater (2017-11-30)
Well made, bit itchy though, but expectwd due to wool content

Linebarger - US
Great service (2017-11-14)
Very nice sweater, with a more than generous sizing.
I had to get two sizes down from what I usually wear. Great choice

Bouchaud - FR
Indian Army Sweater (2017-03-15)
As usual a quality item,. Delivery to Canada very fast (then sat in Canada Customs 10 days!) This is a great piece of kit. I ordered one size down for a perfect fit for me. Thanks Jerry for another terrific item from WPG.


Autie - CA
Not the Color I expected and it's to big. (2016-11-16)
Sorry i don't like the Color and the size is to big.
Thank you.

SIEBEL - NL
Amazed (2016-07-30)
Love having a jumper with breast pockets.

Torrens - AU
Fast service (2016-07-23)
Great service and product

williamson  - UK
Fast delivery (2016-06-21)
Fantastic quality.

Murfin - DE
Excellent (2016-05-16)
Excellent quality,swift delivery. Highly recommended.

Brown - UK
Excellent item and service (2016-05-06)
A really excellent,quality item. This is the second one I've bought. My first was never off my back in the winter,and was ideal for walking the dogs on a cold North England beach. These jumpers are very big. You could probably wear a size down from your usual and still get away with it. WPG service was excellent too. Only 4 days to ship to Britain from the USA.

Tim - England: County Durham
Great service (2016-02-15)
Excellent quality.Very fast delivery.

pearks - AU
Indian Army sweater w/pockets (2015-11-11)
Brilliant repro! Well made, loooks great with cords or BD trousers, excellent for my LRDG impression. Looks and works so well I'll wear it in civvie-street too. One of my mates saw it and muttered something about ordering himself an early Christmas present. Thanks again.

Bond - US
Indian Army Sweater (2015-09-29)
Great product, excellent quality, perfect for India, North Africa, Italy or the Greek islands. I Have a 40" Chest so ordered a medium, fits very well. As I am a shortarse I need to turn back the sleeves but that is fine (army sizing). The colour is a proper mustardy khaki. You will not be disappointed. But one!

Perry - UK
NWFP KD pullover (2015-08-21)
Excellent jumper and just like the one i bought in Gilgit from the Pakistani surplus shop in 1989. Real wool that smells like wool and will last along time, plus the reinforcing patches are strong too. If the seams could be sewn flat it would help with the comfort no end as they stand straight out and are abrasive or are uncomfortable around the wrists. Love the chest pockets. Great jumper.

Keith - UK
Indian sweater (2015-04-23)
Excellent fit. I usually up size to x-large but this is perfect. Nice and warm and very comfy on our cool spring nights. It's obvious why this was so popular with the Brits in the desert.

Lt. Col. - US
Nice and useful (2015-03-09)
Very nice repro and yes, sizing is a bit generous. Shipping is superfast. What else? Thanks Jerry, you never disappoint me!

PG - Italy
I Love It. (2015-02-07)
This is really a fantastic piece from WPG, and I'm speaking as someone who has other WPG stuff I'm not so excited about.

1. The construction is solid, and the fit is flattering. (Though you can see this is a garment made to be worn with a stable belt.)

2. It's real wool and it smells that way. (I like that.) Thick and feels sturdy.

3. It's got a raffish charm that looks good with my casual wardrobe.

4. Size: Half of the reviews on here say it's generous and you should size down, the other half say the fit is perfect.
Normally, I wear an XL (46-48). Since the sizes of the IA Sweater jump from 44-46 to 48-50, I decided to take a risk and size down. I have a 46-47 inch chest and the Large (44-46) ft perfectly.

So, my advice is to size down from what you'd normally wear if you're in-between sizes like I am.

5. The color. I love the color. Not a tan khaki, but not OD either. Somewhere in between. Looks authentic.

6. I've never seen a real one of these, so I can't speak to the quality of the reproduction, but it looks good enough from what I can tell from the scant photos I've been able to find.

Bottom Line: FANTASTIC PIECE. Size down.



Corto - Ohio
Amazing (2015-01-07)
This was an absolutely excellent item, I was extremely happy to find this in my stocking on Christmas morning! Having worn WPG's Navy submarine sweater on exercise, I knew the quality and practicality would be great and I wasn't disappointed. Fantastic build, durability and a nice toffee colour. People complain about the smell and the scratchiness, but anyone who's worn pukka British kit won't mind ;) Fab! Will buy from again.

Joseph - Shropshire, Great Britain
Khaki Indian Army Sweater (2014-12-17)
Great jumper! Nice and warm. Good fit. Haven''t had it on with kit, but know it will provide an authentic, more informal look whilst keeping me nice and warm here in the UK when reenacting

Jamie - Northern Ireland
Indian army jumper (2014-11-27)
Great turn around time and looks the part. As discribed and the qaulity is superb
Many thanks

Marshall - GB
India Sweater (2014-10-03)
Excellent item,well made. Ideal for cold English winters.Swift delivery too. A+++++

Brown - GB
Even better than expected (2014-09-09)
Bought this to wear for service rifle shooting this winter and it''s excellent in every way. Heavy duty woollen yarn which smells slightly of lanolin (always a plus for me :D), great care in the detailing and a really good fit. I''m 5''9 40" chest and slim and the ''S'' size might have been tailored for me, so contrary to some other reviews, I don''t think the sizing is excessively generous. A distinctive sweater at a very reasonable price - thank you WPG!

Nicholas - Kent, UK
ndian Army Khaki Sweater with Pockets and Epaulets (2014-05-29)
A good jumper wonderful colour and style for me with too long sleeves; it had a tremendous smell, i washed it several time to loose it!
May be i'l buy an S size next order

REVELLO - IT
Indian Army Khaki Sweater with Pockets and Epaulets (2014-02-24)
I was looking for a sweater to take to places that have dry climates, but get cold, especially at night. I wanted something rugged and "different." This sweater is it! The wool is thick and rugged. The cloth patches are actually functional. Since it is a V-neck, one could even wear it with a dress shirt and tie to go belly up to a nice bar.

Angelucci - US
Sweater (2014-02-04)
My new favorite sweater! Looks and feels like real surplus, just what I like. Sizing takes a bit of guessing but I'm 6' and 170 and usually wear large but not in this sweater--I chose medium and it fits as it should-- long body and sleeves. Could be easily reblocked if I wanted more room.

Drew - US
Indian Army Sweater. (2014-01-21)
Great sweater. Got here just in time for 'polar vortex', paired with British Army Jerkin was many times all I needed when snowshoeing the trails. It is a good stout sweater and the pockets are deep enough to carry a plastic lure box.

Isenhart - US
Indian Army Khaki Sweater with Pockets and Epaulets (2014-01-02)
Belle reproduction, bonne qualité.


HOFMAN - BE
Indian Army Sweater (2013-12-16)
Perfect fit and feel! I will order a 2nd soon. Delivery and service ,at WPG standards, was perfect.

Sullivan - US
Perfect for multiple impressions (2013-07-01)
Fantastic sweater; perfect fit, great construction. The wool is not itchy at all! Works for multiple impressions: 1980-88 Iraqi Army; 1939 British Special Night Squads; both sides of the Indian/Pakistani Wars; 1967 Israeli; North Yorkshires at the Battle of Umbotoo Gorge. Pretty much any impression involving the Middle East.

Jedediah the GyroCaptain - Northern Illinois
Indian Sweater (2013-06-17)
Great item. I'm planning on spending some time in the mountains in the Winter, and this sweater will be a perfect layer. Thanks Jerry.

Bracken - US
TV & Film Producer (2012-12-31)
Jerry once again you have a VERY satisfied customer. The Commando sweater, aertex desert shirt and 'two types' sweater (a gift) are top notch in manufacturing. Delivery was quick and flawless.

Daly - US
Excellent sweater (2012-12-19)
Perfect fit (true to size) and excellent quality! Will not hesitate to order from here in the future.

Helfenstein - US
indian army sweater (2012-12-10)
nice sweater, but a little bit too small.

tom - DE
Curator (2012-08-29)
I rate this item, (two were ordered), a "5"
It more than met my expectations.

MacMullen, Wm. USA - US
Indian Army jumper (2012-07-15)
Arrived in less than a week. Excellent quality. I am 40" chest and ordered a size 'S' which is a good fit. Very satisfied.

Maskery - England
Indian Army Jumper (2012-07-12)
Arrived in under a week. Excellent quality. I ordered a size ''S''. I am a 40" chest and the jumper is big enough.

Dave - England
Super Sweater (2012-06-22)
High quality sweater. Great material, anc nicely made. For the first time in WPG history it is generously cut. Order your normal size or maybe slightly smaller. Very happy with this item.

Bellis - US
jumper (2012-06-04)
great jumper, hope it will not shrink too much when washed,spot on for ww2 western dersert impression

Barker - GB
Indian Army Khaki Sweater with Pockets and Epaulets (2012-04-19)
ACES! A sweater for all seasons. To take the chill off the night air of the high Wyoming desert.

Thorington - US
Indian Army Khaki Sweater with Pockets and Epaulets (2012-03-22)
First rate, old man! Nice heavy wool too. I'm going to order another one.

Anderson - US
indan sweater (2012-01-08)
just a little bit long but very acceptable

benigno - US
Cool (2012-01-07)
Fantastic quality! Very well made!

Paterson - GB
Exactly as described (2011-11-21)
This sweater was just as described. It is sized a bit large, so be aware. Warm heavy wool., nice appearance.

Withnell - US
Indian Army Khaki Sweater with Pockets and Epaulets (2011-11-09)
Superb repro item and delivery from UAE to UK in under a week - doesn't get much better. If you're not sure about size I would recommend ordering smaller - they seem to err on the big side.

David - GB
Just in time (2011-10-30)
Love the fit! This historically accurate and very practical. I shall enjoy this!

Jones - US
Indian Army sweater (2011-10-29)
Everything tikkitypoo...!!

Valter - US
Brit Army India Sweater (2011-10-29)
In my opinion, this is the best sweater (from a practical and historical outlook) I ever had. I will enjoy this a lot. It is big, don''t go over board in sizing it.

Gregg - Midland Virginia
Indian Army Khaki Sweater with Pockets and Epaulets (2011-09-21)
quality excellent i ordered a 44 i'm 6'4" and slim and its a great fit just the job for driving my desert spec morris CS8

polly - GB
Great jumper (2011-08-20)
great service, good jumper and looks good on, although arms a bit long but turn up and is ok otherwise

wallace - GB
Indian Army Sweater (2011-05-11)
A fine sweater (or jumper, as the limeys say...), warm and comfortable. My recommendation is to hand-wash it with lukewarm water and a little hair shampoo before wearing. It is well made, no problems with buttons or stitching as some reviewers had. I wear size 42, ordered M (40-42) and it fits generously, the sleeves are even a tick too long, but not much. Note that the colour is lighter than in the picture, not dark khaki to brown-ish but only slightly darker than the khaki drill uniforms. WPG''s customer service great as always.

Phillip - United Kingdom
[1 2]