Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Fast delivery (2017-02-25)
For the price one can not complain

Hood - US
Awesome (2016-04-18)
The parcel came really quick, surprising being in little ol' NZ, but it is exactly what we were after. Thanks guys.

Buutveld - NZ
Top notch (2016-04-05)
Great shirt. I measure 40" around bare chest. I ordered 42" and it fits perfectly for my neck. Super quick delivery to the UK, less than a week.

Prune - Uk
Title (2015-11-25)
I'd been looking for a shirt like this for ages. I finally had a look on the WPG webpage and was relieved when I found it.
It's a great quality shirt, quite thick cotton really. Shrunk a bit in the wash, but that's a good thing as it was a bit large on me. Fits well and looks swell!

Oestmann - UK
Impressed (2015-08-24)
Very impressed with everything about this shirt, from the quality to the delivery time, which has been mentioned here before.

Grundstrom - UK
RAF Airmans Shirt (2015-08-18)
Very authentic looking shirt. Size 44 perfect for my 16" neck, although slightly short in the arms. I have an original collar, which is slightly darker in colour, but has never been washed, so would fade with time. Very good and speedy service. Would certainly recommend to anyone looking for a good quality reproduction.

Doorbar - UK
RAF Airmans shirt (2015-05-21)
This is an excellent reproduction which incorporates all the odd features of the original (construction, weave, colour, etc). I can see no difference when placed alongside my wartime examples except that the collars are an exact match for the shirt (try finding that with originals!.
As already mentioned on the reviews, order one size up. Shrinkage is minimal when washed.
In summary, I'm absolutely delighted with it and would recommend it to anyone (and I'm a really picky sod!)

Simms - UK
RAF blue shirt (2015-03-31)
Recommend one size bigger but very good job

st-jean - CA
raf shirt (2015-02-27)
quick delivery , seems fine to me though havent put it against a real one , stitching is perfect good price.

fong - UK
RAF Other airmen blue shirt (2014-08-26)
Very nice repro of the RAF shirt.As other review''s have already stated,buy a size bigger and it will fit perfectly!.Arrived in less than a week too!...Super fast delivery as always!.Great job WPG!.

Anthony - uk
RAF other ranks Blue Grey Shirt (2014-08-14)
What a nice shirt. Really looks and feels great. Mine was just on the tight side and that was with a larger size than normal. The neck was a bit snug and I felt it would only get worse over time. the collars were good though. I returned for a larger size. This will look great with my WPG Suits Aircrew as well as my vintage OA jacket. You guys are the best.

Popiela - US
raf uniform (2014-07-17)
Jacket, trousers, shirts, and forage cap all received very quickly from the US to UK, excellent quality, my sons friend was very pleased with the product allowed him to look the part for WAR AND PEACE, FOLKESTONE 2014. Battle of Britain reenactment

Thomas - GB
RAF ORs Shirt (2014-07-08)
A fantastic copy of the RAF ORs shirt, good colour match too.
I ordered a shirt two sizes bigger than I usually take as collars tend to be a little on the tight side; plus I like more room in a garment to move around! Excellent job WPG.

Bailey - GB
WWII prototypical (2014-03-27)
According to my mother - the cloth is EXACTLY correct (as she remembers it anyways!)

Sizing - I am a 44R. On the advice of other reviews I bought 46 and that was a good call.

To be clear about the somewhat confusing title of this piece - this is a shirt without an attached collar. Two loose collars are supplied. You will need collar studs (not supplied) to fit them.

Looks great with the Service Dress.

Graeme - USA
Superb !! (2013-11-06)
Received today...lighting-fast shipping from Emirates....as others have said, faster than ordering gear from WITHIN the UK ! Well, this shirt is an absolutely spot-on replica of the rare WW2 issue other-ranks type.......the cotton fabric is in a near-identical weave to the originals (I have a few) and the colour very close too (originals vary in exact shade). All details are very close, including the cut, seams, white-cotton doubled stitching, white buttons, long-tails and reinforcement at the cuff sleeve and tail-seams.....pullover-the-head design, and the collars match and are soft and unstifened just as the originals were.....as for fit, well, I am a 42" chest and tall....so I ordered a 44" and it is a perfect fit...so again as others have stated, go for a size larger than normal.......a 44" is equivalent to a UK 16.5-17.5 collar..........WPG have really excelled themselves this time with this item, and I can honestly state that this is THE most accurate copy of the scarce original O/R''s shirt available to date....truly WELL DONE !!! Superb item and quality and a terrific price too......shipping also, cannot be faulted.......

Steve - UK
RAF O/Rs shirt (2013-09-07)
A Very close copy of the original shirt. Nice to have good length tail, collar a little on the small size, will order a size bigger next time. Quality of garment extremely good, weave and colour of material excellent!
Recommend to anyone doing RAF re enactment!
(PS: Arrived in time for my Event! Many Thanks WPG.)

Bailey - GB
RAF OA Shirt. (2013-08-19)
This shirt is probably the only acceptable alternative to a genuine one available. The colour is almost a perfect match, even down to the yellow flecks in the weave. The collars are very comfortable, even when heavily starched. The size larger advice is good, as they do tend to shrink slightly when washed.

Otherwise, an excellent product, and will certainly be ordering another as a "spare".

Thank you for producing such an excellent replica.



A J Smith - GB
mrs (2013-07-22)
excellent product dispatched and received in good time. communications excellent

Aling - GB
RAF Shirt (2013-03-07)
Superb quality and super fast shipping.

Gavel - CA
UK RAF Other Airmen Blue Shirt with Attached Collar (2013-01-21)
i got theUK RAF Other Airmen Blue Shirt with Attached Collartoday very good shirt fits well

myrtis - colorado USA
Speedy fast service (2012-08-08)
Amazing service. Purchased Friday and arrived in the UK Monday. Good quality product. As suggested, ordered a size larger than usuall and it fits perfect.

Bingham - GB
Airman blue shirt attached collar (2012-06-27)
Outstanding service and the shirt is very nice indeed.

Bedford-Stradling - GB
Excellent Item. (2012-06-08)
This is by far the most accurate replica of an RAF shirt available. Compares very well to my original.

forster - GB
shirt (2012-05-15)
it's a shame the collar is not attached to the shirt. i think it would be clearer to state that the collar comes separate.

Crompton - GB
RAF Airmans shirt (2012-04-14)
excellant! faultless product perfect fit perfect service

coombes - GB
Mr. (2012-04-12)
My 42" shirt arrived over here in the UK very promptly, which was great. The item itself is excellent - I already have one (40") but I felt that I could now do with a spare with a bit more room around the collar. Luckily I have collar studs, but perhaps they could be offered as an optional extra? Having studied original Airmens' shirts (which are always too small, too worn & too expensive!) I can confirm that the WPG repro's are a very good representation, so well done chaps!

Ham - GB
RAF shirt (2012-02-21)
The shirt is very good and service as well. Thank you.

Michal - CZ
RAF Shirt (2011-11-21)
I was a little worried about ordering from outside the UK. However,it arrived faster than several other items I'd ordered from WITHIN the UK at the same time, and so I'll have no reservations whatsoever in ordering from WPG again in the future.

The item fitted perfectly, but I did take all the usual advice and went the size up. The quality is quite lovely and I'n no expert, but I'd be surprised if the colour wasn't spot on for the period.

Okay, so the collars don't come with the studs, but having actually found a "correct" wartime shirt [not that easy]the studs seem like a minor ommission.

A great product from a great company!

hodkinson - GB
Collar studs (2011-09-27)
If you can''t find collar studs go to www.darcyclothing.com . Thos is a British company who sells 5 sets of studs for £8 (about $12)

Steve - UK
Very Happy! (2011-09-18)
Very happy with the shirt! Look''s spot on. Made my own collar studs by sewing 2 buttons together. The factory messed up and sent it reg. shipping instead of courier. First time that ever happened still blown away for how fast it came even though it was reg. All in all highly recommended!

Connor - BC, Canada
Airmans shirt (2011-08-25)
Cut and manufacture excellent.
I bought a size too big-good decision! The colour, I think, is a little too grey but what do I know, I was''nt around 70 years ago.

Steve - U.K
Great quality (2011-07-05)
Size run a bit small, I ordered a size larger and it still was too tight in the neck. Getting next size up. Too bad it doesn't include collar studs.

Webb - US
RAF SHIRT (2011-06-09)
Jerry,

This is another AMAZING reproduction. The special cotton weave is PERFECT! It's not just a nice sky blue shirt. It's an actual spec WWII RAF shirt. STUNNING! And the two detachable collars are a very nice touch. I believe that's how they were issued. Just marvelous!

Cheers,
Bill Wisher

Wisher - US
pecan plaits (2011-06-01)
Excellent, very quick service and a superb product.I strongly recommend this product

Aldred - GB
RAF airmen shirt with detachable collar (2011-05-17)
Not having seen an original I would say the construction is good but I expected the colour to be more uniform in that the thread appears to have more than one tone.

Iveson - US
RAF shirt (2011-05-02)
Very good and two collars is a nice touch. Would benefit with having some collar studs with it, thats about the only let down. I ordered a 42 (one size bigger than normal) after reading the reviews below- good choice!

Steve - Melbourne, Australia
RAF OR Shirt (2011-03-23)
Excellent service and good quality shirt. Recommended!

Aling - GB
UK RAF Other Airmen Blue Shirt with Attached Collar (2011-01-19)
Nice RAF shirt

Van - NL
mr (2011-01-05)
shirt recieved in good order with promp delivery.

stracey - GB
Shirt (2010-12-30)
Spouse very happy.

Bednarczyk - US
raf o/a shirt (2010-12-09)
fantastic reproduction, excellent fit an dI couldn't fault it. well done Jerry.

forshaw - GB
RAf other ranks shirt (2010-08-10)
Great item. I don't know anywhere else to get these so well done Jerry for the time and effort to get them right. Good fit. Only comment I would make is that after a cool wash it did shrink a bit. Next time I may order the next size up.

Ketchin - GB
RAF OA Shirt (2009-11-26)
Superb shirt. Lighter than pictured. Very nicely made in good quality material.

Bryn - UK
a1 (2009-11-04)
very good qality,quick delivery

Mumby - GB
OR shirt (2009-09-23)
Very nice item. Fits perfectly. Delivery was superb to the UK. Thanks.

Brooks - GB
UK RAF Other Airmen Blue Shirt with Removable Collar (2009-08-18)
Another excellent offering of a hard to find item. Just need the same in a light blue/white for RAF Officers now!

Eglinton - CA
RAF OR Shirt. (2009-08-16)
Fantastic item and compairred to an orignal there is no differance. Well researched and well produced.

White - GB
UK RAF Other Airmen Blue Shirt with Attached Collar (2009-08-11)
SUPERB IN ALL ASPECTS, AS ALWAYS. THANK YOU

Wheatley - GB
UK RAF Other Airmen Blue Shirt with Attached Collar (2009-07-15)
I wasn't familiar with this type of varigated colored material, but asking the lads, they assure me it is fine for an 'Other Ranks' shirt. The size was spot on.

Cross - US
Good shirt! (2009-07-02)
This is yet another great reproduction of a hard to find item. Thanks again Jerry!

McNamara - US
[1 2]