Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Perfect for the character portrayal that I do. (2016-10-28)
The Officers Khaki Dress Tunic ( style before 1916)arrived and is exactly what I hoped it would be.
It will fit well into my re-inactor activities.

Yocum - US
Buon prodotto (2016-06-28)
Giacca di buona fattura con dettagli ben fatti. Spedizione veloce

Fileppo - IT
Detailed Review (2016-06-23)
I'm happy with this tunic. But I want to give the review I would like to have read when considering this item.

PROS:

Price is good.
Fabric is sturdy, substantial .(Tunic is un-lined).
Fit is good.
Available in Tall sizes!
Attached belt is not difficult to remove (if you have a seam ripper).
Tunic includes some surprising details:
1) Nifty watch pocket in the right waist
2) Sweat guards in the armpits
3) Buttons are attached military-style through sewn eyelets.

CONS:

Does not come with brass belt hooks as described. (I considered asking WPG to send them to me, but the tunic does not have the eyelets and re-enforcing to install them. Judging from the reviews, an earlier run of these tunics may have been made differently than mine).

The attached belt was of the wrong size for my coat (several sizes too large)

After its first washing, about 3/4 inch of a pocket-flap seam opened up (due to not enough selvage around the seam), so I had to repair it.

The buttons are held on by small (modern) split rings instead of the toggles and washers that would make them secure and less likely to wear/pull through.

To answer another question I had: The tunic is made in Pakistan, and was shipped from Dubai. After reading on-line about some dodgy suppliers of WW1 reproduction items, I was skeptical. But the service was amazing, and I got my items in about four days (trousers, tunic, and belt).

I would say it's still a good deal for a unique item that feels like the real thing. Just expect to do some minor adjustments/repairs, as well as buying some toggles and washers to secure the buttons in the proper way.

Because of the good price and the distance the tunic traveled to get to me, it seems right not to expect or demand perfection.

Bob - New Mexico
Wow (2016-06-22)
I'm amazed that I can order a tunic that feels so substantial and appears fairly well made in Pakistan from a company in Dubai and have it show up at my U.S. home in less than five days. And for these prices.

Like others, no brass belt hooks on mine, and the fabric belt doesn't have holes to match the size tunic I got. But I will either add holes, or simply use the web belt I bought.

Bob - New Mexico
Amazed (2016-01-31)
I love it.


Donegan - US
UK Khaki Drill Officer Tunic (2015-10-22)
Well made and stitching OK. Sleeves came finished (and, as it happened a perfect fit). Easy enough to remove the stitched on belt but the brass belt hooks were missing. WPG sent replacement hooks but there are no eyelets into which to fix them. So seem a bit of an afterthought. So excellent for WW2 but needs some work for a WW1 impression.

Atkin - GB
Still not quite right. (2015-09-21)
I wear a size 43 men's regular coat.
The khaki Brit officer's coat I got (the size 44) was too big across the shoulders. This was returned to the California address and another sent PDQ. This size 42 fits better but I find the shoulders are still a bit too wide and the cloth waist belt is also far too long for the size of coat. The buckle end needs to be 2 1/2" shorter while the other end of the belt with the three sets of holes needs to be 3" shorter.
Service was great and delivery remarkable speedy.

Johns - US
Treat yourself! (2015-09-11)
The quality of the workmanship is superb, these items are basicaly free, you can't make them at this price. Trust me, I am a costumier with 30 years of experience. If you don't like the stitched in waist belt it will take you all of 30 seconds to liberate it. The fit favours those of a more ample midrif so if you are of a more sveldt build you may need to adjust the fit. Buy one, you won't be disappointed (measure yourself properly, and tell the truth!)

Perry - UK
Here we go again. (2015-08-31)
I found the shoulder length to be too large. The shoulder straps hung beyond my shoulders down onto the arm.

Johns - US
Mr (2015-06-25)
Very good item though the belt, which is removable, does take a bit of effort and skill to unpick the stitches. Delivery and service were prompt and excellent.

gamble - UK
nice quality and fit, some tailoring to do (2015-04-01)
Nice quality and material. Sleeves a bit too long, but I expected that. cloth belt was stiched on, and not loose with hooks provided for the sam browne belt, but I could easily fix that.
On two of the pockets, the buttons were loose without having the rings to retain them in place. I could easily solve that, but it is a small quality issue.

Bas - BE
I have been waiting for this! (2014-11-11)
As advertised-- I'm delighted

Keegan - AU
very good (2014-04-15)
my complimnts very good quality, fast delivery

galassi - IT
British Army KD Tunic (2014-03-06)
Overall quality is good, however the RAF KD tunic I purchased a few years ago was better. Two areas could stand improvement: The finish of button hole stitching, especially the large holes, is poor. Also, the seams on the right arm twist slightly from top to bottom.

Service and delivery were excellent as always.

Kilgore - US
UK khaki SD uniform tunic (2014-02-08)
Ordered a 52L, advised they only had a 50 but received a 52L, good attitude shown by Warehouse Manager in finding one in my size! Added Australian Red Cross buttons so it looks a treat, just need to add WW2 blackened metal buckle and it will look like an original tunic, cheers Kim

fawkes - AU
UK Army Officer Khaki Drill Service Dress Tunic (2014-01-26)
superb quality, jacket fits perfectly and looks just right, very fast delivery.

lloyd - GB
100% Satisfied (2013-08-30)
Excellent quality in stitching, material and style. I have a 42 chest, and the 42 is a snug fit, but that''s how they wore them back in the olden days. Sleeves need taking up, understandable and buttons a little light weight, no biggy there. For the price, you''ll get no better.

Mickey G - Sydney Australia
UK Army Officer Khaki Drill Service Dress Tunic (2013-08-22)
UK Army Officer Khaki Drill Service Dress Tunic ok

Hojris - DK
Excellent tunic, excellent service (2013-07-09)
I couldn't be happier , excellent all round again by Jerry and his team.


Sparke - AU
tunic (2013-03-06)
Like everything else I ordered for WPG, the tunic was as described and 1st rate in quality and value. Delivery was the best I have ever encountered with any purchase (domestic or overseas).

Sullivan - US
Officer's KD Drill tunic (2012-12-03)
Great for my steampunk impression

Borg - AU
UK Army Officer Khaki Drill Service Dress Tunic (2012-08-16)
Very good quality. Excellently cut. Delivery excellent Sadly I order a wrong size.

GARCIA J A - ES
V. Scott,Austin,Texas,USA (2012-08-12)
There is a mail order,"very stylish"-clothing and accessories-company,here in America,that's current cat. is offering a jacket that is a poor copy of this Iconic British uniform jacket...they are asking $275.00-dollars.I am thrilled with this jacket,and even more thrilled with the wonderful service -your comp.& Mr.Kh.Mohsin provided.Thanks

Stodghill - US
UK army officer khaki drill service dress tunic (2012-03-06)
Good fabric and color. All seems have shrunk after wash which has somewhat spoiled appearance. Please use nylon thread instead of cotton.

Caspar - US
KD service dress jacket (2011-12-04)
This is a well made garment the only reason have not rated it a 5 is that I expected it have a removable cloth waist belt and on the recieved item it was stitched in place, plus the brass hooks offered as an option for wear with a Sam Brown belt were absent. However WPG offered to get the belt removed at the factory if I returned the jacket to them and are sending me the brass hooks post haste. I have decided to get the belt removed locally as it will be inexpensive. I am informed future runs will not have this problem. The size fit (apart from the sleeve length) is good, I am a 44 chest and 6ft 0 ins tall and the 44L was almost perfect, only having a jacket made to measure would do better. The sleeves do require alteration as the cuffs are extra long to allow for tailoring to length but bearing in mind the price of the jacket adding the cost of a professional alteration keeps the cost within my budget. One small point, the edging to one of the front button holes has not been completed and will need attending to as the edges are fraying. Overall quality of construction compares favourably with original examples examined. Delivery was surprisingly quick, quicker than orders I have placed for items within the UK, and response to my concerns over the belt was prompt.

Prince - GB
Looks Good (2011-10-05)
I have to take it to a tailor to get the arms fitted. It is made with sleeves for a gorilla with ends, so you'll have to do that too, unless you can do your own tailoring. Otherwise it is fine.

Pryor - US
Very impressed (2011-06-29)
Extremely quick shipping (4 days, and sized true (order larger if a roomy fit is desired). The unhemmed sleeves allow me to hem to perfect length- a nice touch. Very nice quality material and good stitching with excellent attention to detail. Will order again.

Alexsander - Cascadia
UK Army Officer Khaki Drill Service Dress Tunic (2011-06-25)
Excellent quality. I wear a 42 and ordered a 44 for a perfect fit. I am 6 ft 1/2" tall and I think The 44L may have been a tiny bit better for me. I do not plan to shrink this item so I will be ok. Fast Delivery...UAE to Cali = 3 days.

wood - US
KD tunic (2011-06-17)
very impressed. Delivery time outstanding.

Andrew - Australia
OUTSTANDING (2011-05-28)
GREAT! A+ 100%

Devlin - US
SD KD 1902 tunic (2011-01-06)
Well made except for earlier comments about overlocking on button holes. Delivery excellent - a tribute to the good work of the UAE warehouse staff! Excellent tunic for WW1 Australian padre impression. Replaced Britsh buttons with period leather buttons and padre badges (added by me) on the collar. Cheers Kim

fawkes - AU
KD SD tunic 1902 pattern (2011-01-05)
The overlocking on the button holes needs to be reworked as the stitching will not stand up to constant wear and tear. Can I suggest the inclusion of an inner pocket on the right side for a shell dressing? My original tunic has this. Otherwise the standard of this hard to find tunic is very good and I would recommend it to buyers. I have bought two - one for a LightHorse officer and the other for a padre impression. Cheers, Kim

kim - australia
KD SD tunic (2010-12-14)
Excellent production of a hard to find tunic. Quality of workmanship superb, well detailed even down to fasteners on inside of top pockets.
I take a 44 shirt- ordered 44L tunic but much too small so have ordered larger size. Good delivery time and excellent liaison with factory. cheers Kim

fawkes - AU
Awesome! (2010-10-28)
The quality on the jacket is fantastic. All the bits and pieces are there including the detailed buttons and pocket snaps. The length was perfect; I got a 40R. Shipping was super fast from the UAE to NYC!

Jonathan - US
UK Army Officer Khaki Drill Service Dress Tunic (2010-10-13)
Good Quality Jacket,The Brass buckle and service buttons make it feel very genuine,
and the KD fabric is tough enough to last
a good few years service. Always a pleasure doing business with you.

Cruz - ES
KD service dress tunic (2010-10-09)
The garment was of excellent quality and ran true to size and cut.

Reynolds - US
Great Tunic 5 (2010-10-04)
Love it. Great fit. Great value. The sleeves were unhemmed(46L) which was a good idea. I had them hemmed to the correct length, the length I like.

Murphy - US
UK Army Officer Khaki Drill Service Dress Tunic (2010-08-22)
Good quality, the cut is generous and I should have got a 42 inch one as this one is a bit big, and it is a rather long on me sadly. The buttons are of good quality and it is well done just for some odd reason a bit long.

Chao - GB
wonderful (2010-08-20)
I can't believe the fantastic quality of the brass, stitching, and fabric. Excellent work for an equally sound price. Thanks WPG.

McKinley - US
UK Army Officer Khaki Drill Service Dress Tunic (2010-08-20)
Good Quality Jacket,The Brass buckle and service buttons make it feel very genuine,
and the KD fabric is tough enough to last
a good few years service.I would have no
hesitation in buying this jacket again.

Bell - GB
Costume designer (2010-07-12)
fast delivery

Instenes - US
UK Army Officer Khaki Drill Service Dress Tunic (2010-07-08)
I was pleased with the weight, feel and texture of the KD material and the seemingly accurate military cut. This is a beautiful tunic- thanks much.

Rollinson - US
Tunic (2010-05-13)
Great Item as always

Wilson - US
Black, US (2010-05-05)
Excellent quality. Quite pleased with the cut and hand. Great service and rapid delivery. Always a pleasure doing business with you.

Black - US
UK Army Officer Khaki Drill Service Dress Tunic (2010-04-08)
Fine reproduction! Now I'll have to find some leather covered buttons to make it look like Peter O'toole's Tunic in L of A

Paul - US
Very Good!! (2010-04-08)
Very good quality. Excellently cut. Oustanding. Compares favourably to originals for materials and cut!!!
And the usual excellent service and delivery time.

Piglia - NZ
mr. (2010-01-19)
came first working day. could not believe it!
i am very pleased with it. My original 1950 one wore out in the seventies. this is better .

Jephcote - GB
[1]