Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Well made (2021-07-16)
Bought a pair a couple of years ago. Bought extras for long events. Great stuff

olson - US
Fast delivery, size (2021-06-29)
Quick delivery.
I found ordering the right size confusing. I managed to order far too big.
The shorts are already baggy, so make sure to get the appropriate size.
Looks like fine quality

Wiinblad-Rasmussen - FR
Great (2021-06-29)
Got the ‘41 shorts- I’ve gained a bit and learned from reviewed to measure my true waist and order a little larger than that- (not the “vanity” size my jeans come in). Result? After a “warm wash-hot dry” they fit spot on! Material is great, cut and fittings look very much like the originals I sold a long while back. Will use for CBI, RAF, and French Indochina….very nice stuff, quite fairly priced. Came quickly also, less than a week-

Matt - US
Super fast! (2021-03-31)
Very happy with quality and fit!This is my second item of clothing!Thank you Gilbert Carty


Carty  - CA
Great product fast shipping (2021-03-18)
These KD shorts look right and fit well.

Ambrose - US
Above and beyond (2020-10-23)
Shipping was incredibly fast. I got my package from the UAE to US in three days. Had to return for a different size and had the replacement in less than a week.

Dietrich - US
amazingly quick delivery! (2020-10-17)
Where but What Price Glory and Jerry Lee can you find the wide array of British WWII gear at such a reasonable price and amazingly quick delivery?

Nicholson - US
Great Item (2020-09-29)
Excellent reproduction- size should be taken across the navel and not like a pair of normal shorts.

Micallef - MT
4 (2020-09-29)
Just what I was looking for. Great service.

Bise - US
Arrived very quickly, and they're really nice (2020-08-05)
Outstanding quality of material and stitching. These are new issue quality, and the newness will wear off, so they don't look like parade dress. They do shrink a good 2 inches, when washed. The pant leg is issue length to the knee, so they are longer than modern shorts, and you may want to roll it up or cuff it if you like it an inch above. They look good cuffed. The sizing seems true to the maximum adjustment but with noticeable shrinkage on washing, I suggest ordering 2 inches larger than your true waist measured above the belly button. A great value for the quality.

Wilcoxon - US
Khaki Shorts (2020-08-02)
Excellent quality. I ordered a size too large but a seamstress fixed that problem. They feel great and look very nice. Very fast delivery.

Tate - US
5 (2020-07-20)
I love them!

Quirky design, flared legs. I bought them size 42 for my 38 waist, but expect them to shrink some when washed. I remember seeing these same shorts on Canadian soldiers when I was a boy. A friend born and raised in India remembers them worn by British soldiers there.

berry - US
Love it (2020-07-12)
Speedy delivery. Another Great WPG item

Yee - US
Great Shorts (2020-07-12)
Great quality with speedy delivery. Great item

Yee - US
Fabulous (2020-07-12)
Great quality with speedy delivery. Terrific shorts

Yee - US
more good work (2020-07-02)
After looking at reviews I ordered up for size and they were large, washing them in warm water and they are still large which is not a bad thing. Construction looks great, they arrived a little slower than predicted (two days, also not a bad thing). I would buy them again when these wear down.

Bertram - US
Great shorts and amazingly fast delivery (2020-06-20)
I love these shorts! Takes me back to my days in Tobruk (maybe in my dreams that is). These are very well-made and comfortable to wear. I was amazed to receive them after being shipped from the United Arab Emirates to the US in just 3 or 4 days. My one and only suggestion is that the two straps that fit through the buckles be made a little longer since it is a bit of a tight fit trying to secure them through the buckles. HIghly recommend.

Reisman - US
Really good quality and material (2020-06-11)
Great quality and surprisingly quick delivery. They are not pre-shrunk, so order at least 2 inches more than your true waist size. Measure your waist just above the belly-button, as it's high-waisted to take a broad military belt. Oh, if the cinch straps slip on you, just run them back through the buckle like a saddle cinch. They'll hold firmly.

StevenW - US
Exactly what I wanted! (2020-06-09)
I love the styling of all the characters on the TV show, The Durrells in Corfu. After doing research I discovered your 1941 khaki shorts were the replica of the shorts Leslie wore. Thank you for the prompt service. The shorts arrived in a timely manner and are exactly what I had hoped for! Thank you!

Matuszewski - US
UK, KD shorts, 1941. (2020-03-07)
Worn very happily, brief-less, for 20 months in Djibouti. Airy, button fly; the lowest button is unnoticed when undone - allowing easy manipulation. Very well made, stitched and buttoned. The buckles slip; a broad belt is comfortable. Proper deep pockets for Mills bombs. Front, right, buttoned FFD pouch for toiletries and mozzie-rep. Perfect length for manly knee and sturdy calf. Confers a boon upon the wearer.

Sean - Djibouti
Fast delivery, good fit, waist fasteners don't grip. (2020-01-30)
Arrived in about four days after despatch. Excellent quality reproduction and good fit, however the waist fasteners at the front don't grip the fabric in the waist belts (unless I am not doing them up correctly) and so they slip open every time you bend or sit. Not an issue if you wear a belt. Still a great pair of shorts.

Moffatt - NZ
fast delivery (2019-07-12)
Very good quality, will be a repeat customer

arnold - CA
Excellent (2019-06-26)
I give my feedback concerning my first
transaction: Everything went fine. The article is as I imagined, in a
good condition/material and the delivery has been very fast. I would
order again if there were articles of interest.

Kowakowsky - DE
Wonderful! (2019-06-23)
Great product and ridiculously fast delivery. Very happy with the authenticity of the look of these tropical shorts.

Conway - US
Excellent (2019-06-02)
Order has been received
All is OK

BIENFAIT - FR
Quality Here Mates! (2019-04-18)
So comfortable after one wash, so broken in like a good pair of shoes! Cheers WPG!

Henry - US
Outstanding scervice (2018-11-26)
Had problems with my size ,mr milek was very helpful to me and provided me with outstanding scervice. My british mod 1941 shorts are the best you ones made

green tom - US
Great repro shorts (2018-08-31)
After the week long holiday in the Emirates the shorts arrived very quickly and certainly lived up to expectations.

LARGE - UK
Excellent Shorts (2018-08-24)
Very pleased with my 1941 pattern shorts. I usually wear a 36" in jeans, and got the 38" as advised. They are wide-legged and baggy, which makes them super comfortable in the summer. Although I don't have any original pairs of WW2 issue KD shorts to compare these to, I do own a pair of JG Australian Army post-war double buckle shorts, and I would say WPG's fabric is nicer than my originals. The buckles look and feel identical. Another reviewer noted that the waist closure straps tend to slip in the buckles, making them looser whilst wearing the shorts. This, in my experience, also happens with my Australian Army originals, so no loss of authenticity there. The brass buttons on the current batch have rounded edges, so won't cut up the fabric with use, and even have the fabricator's name stamped on the rear, so a nice attention to detail.

Ben - United Kingdom
Perfect (2018-07-18)
Top quality, super fit and fastest shipping to Germany. Thanks!

Dierk - Germany
Very pleased, as always. (2018-07-17)
Great product, excellent service.

Deacon - UK
Extremely satisfied ! (2018-06-24)
Quick delivery, and very good item ! Can just recommand it !

Duruz - CH
Great stuff, great timing (2018-06-19)
The Brit khaki drill shorts came on time, and are a perfect fit. My old ones now go to my son who will make good use of them .
Our next event in Conneaut Ohio will see their next practical use .
Can you make a pair in white, for our Royal Navy impression?
Bill MacMullen

MacMullen - US
Great shorts (2018-05-29)
Great quality, quick delivery!

Rosenberg - SE
Good material and a good replica (2018-04-25)
It's all very nice, with good sturdy cloth and tailoring. My only criticism are the straps and buckles at the front. The buckles do not grip the fabric of the straps well enough to keep from slipping and coming loose. Fortunately a Sam Brown belt cures the problem. Thicker material on the straps would help. Thank you.

S.E.Sutherland - US
Fast delivery (2018-04-04)
Great shorts, buy one size up and all will be well. My 3rd pair..

moseley - AU
Khaki drill shorts (2018-03-17)
Perfect fitting and super fast delivery!

Franklin - AU
Super fast delivey. Great product! (2017-11-09)
Back for more purchases.

Ling - CA
Quick delivery, excellent quality, good service (2017-09-21)
These are sturdy heavy duty, comfortable, and good looking. A little baggy, but that's what they are supposed to be. I'm a 36 waist and ordered 38, which works well. They will shrink on a first normal washing, one to two inches, so keep that in mind. These are the real service grade khaki. I really like them. I've ordered a few things now and the quality has been excellent and true to the original service pattern. I'm a happy customer. Customer service was very responsive, the one time I ever had a shipping glitch, and they corrected it right away.

Wilcoxon - US
Fast & Accurate (2017-09-10)
1941 KD's seem to be well made, hardware seems ok; and the sizing is very accurate.
My waist is 36" as measured. Ordered 36, and they fit exactly as they should
Measure where they say, not where you wear jeans (under the beer-belly).
And they look great

Gray - US
quick delivery (2017-07-07)
thank you for the prompt delivery...very happy with the clothing, very comfortable thank you

DUFF - AU
Specialised Service (2017-07-04)
So easy to navigate on line. Excellent communications with questions. Clothing extremely accurate and very good quality. Outstanding delivery service. Many thanks.

Tessieri - AU
Great Buy! (2017-06-26)
Outstanding Quality!! Fast Delivery!!

Tom - US
Super fast delivery as always (2017-06-20)
Super fast delivery and great quality as always!

Kleeman - US
Super fast delivery as always (2017-06-20)
Fit me perfectly at 6'5''!

Kleeman - US
Amazed (2017-05-02)
Received the package. Thank you for your prompt shipping!

Irvine - CA
British Shorts (2017-04-11)
Very good quality... Excelent color! Thanks!

Fernando Augusto - BR
Great product, fast shipping! (2017-03-29)
Thanks!!! Loiking forward to doing more business with you! Cheers

Rempfer - US
Great product (2017-03-15)
Perfect fit and really completes the outfit.

Stafford - US
Amazing delivery (2017-02-22)
These shorts are really well made, I'm totally impressed.

moseley - AU
[1 2 3 4]