Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Looks good. (2017-01-06)
Nice price and a great look.

Sykes - US
Very good contacts end fast delivery (2016-01-12)
Tres belle repoduction de très bonne facture. Je recommande chaudement ce site.
Pouvoir porter les copies des pièces de collection que j'ai su l'USAAF.
Continuez en privilégiant la qualité et le contact personnel


Pouly - CH
B-1 Flight Cap Repro (2014-08-18)
A very nice item, and very like originals which I saw as a kid. Nice work, yet again!

Theo - Everett, WA
US B 1 Flight Cap (2013-11-20)
Had some issues with the UAE warehouse, apparently someone forgot to put in the mail . Hat is nice, fit and finish is good. Wish it had a Mil Spec period correct tag.

Geisert - US
without the labels you would swear it was vintage (2013-05-19)
Another great piece from WPG

McCourt - US
Caps, Flying, type B-1 (2012-05-16)
- The ubiquitous/ iconic WW2 AAF Cap (as seen worn by everyone from the over-rated Tusk-ke-gee folks to the 20th AF B-29 Crews who leveled Japan under C. Lemay)
- Well made, in a "correct" light OD khaki/ brown shade of gabardine wool, w/ leather sweatband, & "squared" visor; No USAAF Property ink stamp (some originals had them/ others no - still the stamps are avail. on ebay - if you choose to ink stamp 'your' Cap.
- I'll only carefully remove the import tags, & add a FO bar to the front !
- Nice copy of an expensive/ scarce now, Cap (last mint original one I saw sold @ $200)
- I'd probably purch. one more to wear around the "ranch".
(it's a shame my Dad didn't keep his original)

Reus - US
B-1 Flight Cap (2012-05-15)
The cap is worth the price, however I would consider having it made in a country thats not killing our soldiers, even if it means a few extra dollars, It's hard to find this cap for under 80.00, I think at 40.00 you would not lose customers. Also consider a WW2 mil spec label.

nelson - US
B-1 Cap (2012-04-24)
I never thought to find one even close to my size, nor new! A surprise and a satisfaction.

Kaluta - US
Terrific Cap! (2012-01-25)
I love this B-1 cap! The workmanship is superb, from the leather sweatband to the visor, the material is solid and substantial. Worth every penny!

Dean - Michigan/United States
B-1 Flight Cap (2011-12-04)
A great item. Quick delivery to a reasonable price!

Geier - DE
B1 Flight cap (2011-11-20)
Superbe reproduction de haute qualité (tout comme la combinaison de vol A4). Lié à un traitement professionnel de la commande et une expédition ultra-rapide.
On est jamais déçu par WPG !

Frederic - BE
Great Cap! (2011-11-20)
This is an incredible flight cap at an exceptional price. Great service as always. Keep us the good work Jerry!

Schneirt - US
B-1 summer flying cap (2011-09-08)
I have been waiting a long time for this cap to be reissued.Thank You Jerry Lee for bringing this back!! The fit is great,looks great with my original AN-S-31 summer flight suit. Keep up the great work your company is doing.Thanks again Joel

Vozar - US
Perfect reproduction--great hat (2011-08-09)
See title.

Evans - US
B-1 flight cap (2011-08-01)
Great---just like the ones I saw AAF veterans wear when I was a kid. Well made, great price!

Williams - US
US B-1 flight cap (2011-07-25)
great product

Knutti - US
Like the Real Deal (2011-07-25)
I love this cap. Fits perfect and is made like the real one.

Fass - US
US B-1 Flight Cap (2011-07-24)
Happy with purchase! Absolutely NO complaints! Will buy from WPG again!!!

sorlin - FR
Right there (2011-07-21)
Again, this WPG product is "right there" with accuracy and quality. Fit is right. Could use a little more realistic labeling/tags. Still great product.

Jeff - Washington
US B-1 Flight Cap (2009-03-24)
Quality of materials and workmanship very convincing. Can't speak to the authenticity from a military point of view....I bought it as an old-style cap to wear hunting and fishing. I found the sizing....small. But maybe it's just my head.....

McDermott - US
GREAT!!! (2008-06-23)
Looks absolutely GREAT!!! Just like orginal worn by father-in-law! Many thanks!!!!

Ed Kennedy - USA
Bombs away (2008-01-19)
Great B-1 that fits and looks great. WPG hit the bomb site again with quality. Nice leather sweatband inside like the original and color. Eastman is the only other company I''ve seen to offer this rare cap but their price is higher than a B-17. By a WPG B-1 and save money to afford the rest of your flight gear!

Scott - SD
[1]