Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Outstanding Shirt (2017-09-03)
As with all things WPG, the shirt is well-made, well priced, with excellent materials and workmanship. I'm slowly filling my day – to – day wardrobe with these "vintage" pieces because of their timeless style and outstanding quality.

Hathcock - US
!!!!!!! (2017-08-15)
Why didn't I know about this company before!?!

Shirt is teary-eyed, GD GOOD!!!

OUTSTANDING!!!

Redmond - US
Fit True to Size; excellent quality (2017-06-07)
I am 6'2" 200 lbs. I wear a 42L normally and the 42 of this shirt fits really well. It is long enough to tuck in no problem and fits comfortably on the body. Sleeves (which are usually a problem for me with a 36-37 arm) are a good length. I don't feel like they are too short. The body isn't too tight and I don't feel like I am swimming in it, either. Quality is fantastic and the shipping is the fastest around. Excellent reproduction. Couldn't be happier.

Geoff - New York
Well made, true to original! (2016-12-29)
The shirt fit well through the chest and arms (I'M 6'5, 250 lb) and appears to be very durable. I mated this with the cavalry breeches for a much admired look at Wild Bunch shooting.

Bill E - Texas
Excellent (2016-11-03)
The shirt is exactly what I was looking for. The fit is perfect. I've ordered many uniform and equipment items from WPG and had the pleasure of dealing with Jerry directing years ago at WWII reenactments. I will be using it as a regular winter shirt.

Christmann - US
Campaign Shirt is spot on! (2016-04-22)
perfect reproduction of the 1916 campaign shirt!

Bradford - US
M1916 US Wool Issue Shirt (2016-02-28)
Best reproduction M1916 shirt available! Fantastic quality I own two of these and it's amazing how close they are to the originals!

Tim - TN
fast delivery (2016-01-20)
Thank you

Santagate - US
Pattern 1916 US Army OD shirt (2015-11-12)
A superb repro. Nice fit, nice material! Highly recommend this item!!

Bruun - US
US M1916 Pullover Wool Shirt (2015-10-20)
Excellent quality, faithful repro

Mapp - US
US M1916 Pullover Wool Shirt (2015-10-11)
Super fast shipping. Nice material and fit. Looks just the shirt worn by Roy Chapman Andrews in the photos of his Mongolian expedition.

Mowat - US
5 (2015-08-26)
Great shirt, well made. I ordered a size 42 and it fits perfect. Lightning fast shipping from UAE. Thank you!

Kay - DE
US M1916 Pullover Wool Shirt (2015-07-13)
Very nice quality shirt, sizing is spot on, and the shipment arrived faster than I expected.

Dunn - US
M1916 PULLOVER SHIRT (2015-07-04)
THIS IS A VERY NICE AND HISTORICALLY CORRECT COPY OF THE ORIGINALS IN MY COLLECTION. JUST LIKE THOSE WORN WITH GEN. PERSHING CHASING PANCHO VILLA IN 1916-1917 & WITH THE A.E.F. IN EUROPE IN THE GREAT WAR! GREAT FOR LIVING HISTORY AND LIVING OUTDOORS. RUGGED MUSTARD WOOL FLANNEL . ORDER ONE SIZE UP FOR COMFORT AND RECOMMEND COLD WATER TIDE GENTLE CYCLE AND HANG DRY OR DRY CLEAN FOR MANY YEARS OF COMFORTABLE SERVICE.

JOHN - MONTANA, USA
Solid wool shirt (2015-04-19)
Bought this shirt about 5 years back. After I bought it I used it everyday at work for two years as a land surveyor, mainly working on major road projects. After I changed branch to the offshore industry I mostly use it when hiking, hunting or doing outdoors work. Apart from some sap stains from working in the woods for firewood and the tag in the neck being worn out from washing, the shirt looks like it has hardly been used. It is very comfortable and very well made. I've noticed that some comment on the price, but the quality and durability of the shirt is well beyond the money. I highly recommend it for use in the outdoors.

Lars - Norway
Jim, Texas (2015-03-25)
The 1916 shirt is perfect. I'm working on a screenplay pertaining to the era and this shirt is just the thing I was looking for. Guess I'm a method writer. Thanks.

Earl - US
WW1 US Shirt (2014-07-24)
At first i felt a bit guilty spending the money for the shirt UNTIL i got it!! Great quality and i think it will give me years of servicetywas a bit

Schofield - US
US M1916 Pullover Wool Shirt (2014-04-15)
Wish I had ordered this sooner. Great shirt. Fit is true to size--order one size up if you want to wear anything other than a t-shirt under it.

Hart - US
US M1916 Wool Pullover Shirt - Excellent Quality!! (2014-02-23)
I ordered this shirt in Size 40, and besides being absolutely beautiful in fabric and workmanship, the shirt fits me perfectly. From a military point of view, this is the most well-made reproduction of a WWI uniform shirt I have ever seen, and is FAR NICER than an original shirt I have from the same period that had never been issued.

WPG does a great job, and they stand by their products. I've bought a lot of uniform items from them for various reenactment projects, mainly WWI, and I have never been disappointed. The ONE time I've ever had to return an item, their RMA process was a breeze and my refund was processed quickly. Jerry is a pro, and his guys are top notch!

Smith - US
Pershing's Scouts (2013-12-27)
On back order, but this is my second M1916 overshirt. Needed one a little larger so the I could be a little more comfortable when I shoot my M1903!

-Mick
Arizona

Montgomery - US
WWI Shirt (2013-11-26)
Perfect fit - true representation of original.

Martinello - US
1916 Wool Shirt (2013-11-18)
Excellent shirt and appears very good quality. I''m normally 44 chest and I ordered 46 (availability). 46 fits very well and I think a 44 would have been too small.
Not yet washed so I expect some shrinkage. I agree with another reviewer, go up on your normal size.
Prompt delivery and reasonable shipping rates.
Well done WPG

Danny - New Zealand
US M1916 Wool O.D. Pullover Shirt (2013-08-19)
This is a really nice garment. Gussets, darts, strain reliefs, even padding in all of the right places. I have never actually touched an original, but I have no doubts that this is authentic in every way. I wore it in the Mojave Desert in 100 degree weather and I honestly felt that it protected me from the sun, rather than making me suffer. The cotton itch prevention lining is a really nice feature. Keep up the good work!

Speer - US
US M1916 Pullover Wool Shirt (2013-07-18)
Very nice shirt. Keep up the good work.

Duggan - US
M1916 Shirt (2013-04-24)
Excellent shirt and size was perfect!

Pickett - US
Awesome (2013-03-14)
I am a Soldier currently serving in afghanistan and I bought this shirt because I collect old uniforms and I wanted a good wool shirt for the weather here and I could not be more pleased! 2-14 Golden Dragons "The Right of the Line"

Pagart - US
1916 pullover wool shirt (2013-03-07)
great fit. size was as ordered. well maid. good look,color and quality

sutton - US
wool shirt 1916 (2012-11-17)
Excellent quality, would reccomend it.

Costanza - US
Pullover Shirt (2012-09-09)
The shirt arrived quickly and was perfectly packaged
The multiple steps in its journey from Pakistan were communicated by e-mail--I could not ask for better logistics!

The shirt itself is high quality. The wool is soft and will wear well. My first wearing was on a warm day and I was comfortable. The pockets are great.

I am glad I bought it. I'll use it for general outdoor use in addition to re-enacting.





Taylor - US
USM1916 Pullover Wool Shirt (2012-09-02)
Great shirt. Very comfortable, tough, in fashion (yes my Parisian friends loved it). Better than polar fleece for a week end in the country side. I am definitely going to order another one.

Emmanuel - FR
mr (2012-07-01)
really nice shirt

wilson - US
US M1916 Pullover Wool Shirt (2012-06-17)
Top quality, fits great, cloth is spot on. Can`t fault the shirt in any way

BUCKLOW - GB
Great Shirt! (2012-05-31)
Great shirt and a great fit! Thanks Major!

Renault - Texas
5 (2012-05-02)
I'm back!
I just thought about something. I DO have one "criticism".
The buttons.
The buttons are sewn down very snug & tight.
Further, the button holes seem to be smaller, than the diameter of the buttons. That combination, makes it a struggle to manipulate button. You can easily over stress the button...and break it. Like, I did. Now, I need to transfer the neck button, down to the chest. Grrrr.
Which raises the question. Are replacement buttons, for WPG clothing...available?
If this is all I ever have to "complain" about, I'm already dollars ahead!
Enjoy!

LOPEZ, Cisco - SoCal, US
5 (2012-05-02)
Having never done business with WPR, my main concern was...fitting! After spending my money and waiting, what am I going to do, if they don't FIT!? Then, I discovered these customer "testimonials". And I'm glad, that I devoted the time to read them! Because, it was well worth the time. I followed the recommendation, of ordering one size larger. If I had ordered "my size", it would have been a scratchy & tight fit.
I'm VERY pleased! I'm still on my "honeymoon", with my first WPR order! Lol!

LOPEZ, Cisco - SoCal, US
Wool shirt (2012-04-03)
A great shirt for my outdoor needs and excellent value.

Moore - AU
WWI Wool Shirt (2012-02-21)
Great shirt. If you are doing early war - especially mobilized NG divisions - you probably still had these shirts since you had much WWI equipment.


Dwyer - US
M1916 Wool Shirt (2012-01-11)
Ordered and received this shirt a while back. Great shirt! The color and styling is right on for Border or WWI look. Fit was perfect. Would recommend this shirt.

Brad - SD, USA
WWI Wool Shirt (2011-11-10)
I am a WWI collector that does Living History for various Historical venues. I have original WWI shirts in my collection, but they are much to small to fit me. I'm glad you brought this product on the market. The nap of the cloth and construction compares very closely to my original shirts. Thanks for offering such a fine product.

Mosser - US
great shirt (2011-08-08)
this shirt is the start of my wild bunch rig
and it will be a big hit come this fall in nova scotia.i have finally found a proper out door store. thank you jerry

sleith - CA
US M1916 Pullover Wool Shirt (2011-08-02)
Beautiful shirt

Baffa - US
M 1916 Wool Shirt (2011-07-08)
An excellent repro. Looks like it just arrived from the QM depot.

Jordan - US
1916 Pullover wool shirt (2011-06-26)
Shipped fast, great quality shirt!!!!! I wear a 40 regular coat and ordered the 40 shirt to make sure it would pull over my head easily and it does.

Strickland - US
Top Notch WWI Wool EM Shirt (2011-02-25)
1) I ordered exactly my size & it fits Just Perfectly
2) this is serious business, not the synthetic candy trash You have nowadays: Don''t Ruin It Washing it other than Hand Wash in Cool Water!

As for the rest, I totally, wholly, completely positively agree with any other previous statement reported here. An historical, scratchy, excellent, travelworthy shirt; a best friend.
I knew at the first glance it would have been a Complete, Huge, Satisfaction
(left breast pocket has what could be a mistake in stitching, resulting in the pocket divided in two compartments: I don''t know if it''s just like it was intended to be, but I like it that way)

Ricciardi - Italy
1916 Pullover Shirt (2011-02-16)
Great shirt - just what a pre-war National Guardsman would have brought with him on mobilization for WWII. Fits just as you would expect.


John D. - US
Order a size up (2010-12-15)
I'm very happy with my shirt. I couldn't find anything comparable through any other source. It's truly a classic and was exactly as advertised. Bear in mind that it's not made with nor meant to be made with cashmere so it's a bit scratchy and rough which, for my purposes, is the look and feel that it's supposed to have.

I'd probably have ordered a size larger than my norm. Not that the shirt wasn't the right size - it's just that the cut and style tends to downsize the shirt.

Nuke - US
1912 pull over shirt (2010-10-14)
It's the best!

Scroggins - US
US M1916 Pullover Wool Shirt (2010-10-07)
Great shirt...sizing is spot-on as far as I can tell.

Scobie - US
Good shirt (2010-09-02)
This is a good looking shirt - very smart and well made. No washing instructions included, but I would hand wash cool just to be sure.

David - GB
Wool Pullover Shirt (2010-05-24)
These are perfect for that period between WWI and WWII. field use. goes great with your khaki breeches.

CHUN - US
[1 2]