Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Very nice (2019-10-17)
Very good jacket would recommend will be buying a tanker jacket in the future

schroer - US
Overall good (2019-07-01)
Followed the advice on page and ordered a size down. The jacket fitted ok but when zipped was tight across the chest. Returned and got my usual size and its a much better fit. Sleeves are a good length but lining is bit baggy and bunches around the cuffs so I will probably get it shortened. Overall jacket is heavier and thicker than another brand I have and will take a bit more wearing in

fisher - UK
Great jacket but take care on sizing (2019-06-13)
THis is a great jacket, heavier than the SOF/Kay Canvas which is good but much lighter.
The WPG M41 is much heavier more sturdy stiffer cotton and the cut is better. Sadly I took the sizing advice and ordered a size smaller (40 as usually a 42) and although the shoulder and sleeves fitted, zipped up it pull across the chest so I ended up returning (plus postage) for a 42 which I hope will fit when it arrives.

fisher - UK
A Perfect M41 Field Jacket (2019-06-06)
This was my first order from WPG. I'm very satisfied with the product. I'm a size 48R, I went with a 50R, and I'm happy I did. After 2 handwashes, and dry cycles on low the end result is great!

It's roomy, without looking too big. there's plenty of room fir a shirt and sweater under the jacket. I've had repros from other sellers, but there were always issues, with shoddy zippers and tiny epaulettes. I can confidently recommend this WPG version.

Sid - Perth, WA
Great jacket! Fast delivery! (2019-05-31)
I’ve been looking for a light to mid weight M41 that could be worn at summer events. This jacket seems very well made and lighter than other reenactor 41s. Fit is true to your size. Nice product! Freaky fast delivery! ( as usual)

Grout - US
Outstanding ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ (2019-03-23)
This is my 2nd jacket Purchase, I could not be more pleased, several
Of the guys in my unit now have them.

Lee - US
Great Value (2019-02-19)
Originally ordered a 48R. Didn’t fit right. Exchanged it for a 48L. Super smooth exchange process. I will move the sleeve buttons they seem to be set for wide open or super tight.

J Paskauskas - Etats Unis
Another outstanding product from WPG (2019-02-03)
This is another hit, the jacket is better then advertised, in every respect this jacket is the best onthe market, blows ATF’s and WWII Impressions out of the water.

Lee - US
Outstanding M1941& Fast delivery! (2019-01-21)
These guys deliver quickly and efficiently! I own several Jackets
and I'm more than satisfied. They are field quality and practical besides accurate.
I did go with my regular chest size 42 and it fits great with a little room to wear a sweater underneath! A+

Scott - South Dakota
Fast delivery (2018-12-31)

Great Jacket , well made.

Conti - US
Best for the price! (2018-12-30)
The quality is comparable to the other 2 expensive shops online, but his price is top notch I would recommend to everyone needing an M41!

vreeland - US
Excellent reproduction (2018-12-04)
My only negative comment is that I wear a size 40 jacket so I ordered a 38 and it is a bit tight. I would recommend sticking with your regular size, particularly if you are wearing heavier undergarments. Hopefully there will be an M38 jacket one of these days???

Luke - US
Great light-to-medium weight jacket! (2018-11-17)
This isn't just a bit of "dress up kit"; this is a useful and practical jacket. It's sturdy, well assembled, fits well once washed and "broken in", and it's warmer and more windproof then it looks. If you're on the fence about this particular Parsons jacket, go ahead and buy it- it's good, solid, practical kit. Perfect for fall-late-fall-early-winter and with good layering you could wear it into winter.

Karp - US
Function & Aesthetics in one package (2018-11-02)
First off, the shipping was super fast; kudos to WPG for that and for their system of keeping a customer informed of their order. The jacket itself is great: the exterior is thicker and more classic o.d. than other parsons jacket repros. the lining is very nice and very plush, and adds a good amount of warmth when combined with the exterior. Sizing: i ordered a 38 regular; i'm 5'9, 143lbs, 38" chest, 32" waist. Out of the box it was a bit big, and lacking any concrete care instructions i gambled and washed it in cold water and dried it on a gentle, low heat setting (and continue to do so). It fits great now; still has room for layers underneath, but not a baggy fit with just the jacket alone. The sleeves are now a hair too short; so maybe measure your arm length and factor in a bit of shrinking before ordering. definitely recommended; well worth the money

Karp - US
It's really fast and nice (2018-10-07)
I bought this product two weeks ago in korea.
Although it is worldwide delivery, it was really fast.
I received it in twelve days. LOL
And i thought this product will bigger than my size of shoulder. But it wasn't . I wanna recommend it to other customers.

SONG - KR
It's really nice product. (2018-10-07)
I bought this product two weeks ago in korea.
Although it is worldwide delivery, it was really fast.
I received it in twelve days. LOL
And i thought this product will bigger than my size of shoulder. But it wasn't . I wanna recommend it to other customers.

Song - KR
Best reproduction i've seen (2018-06-08)
Quality jacket. i'm 6ft 260lb and the 52 long fits great with plenty of room for wool sweater underneath...EXTREMELY happy with this jacket and WPG. Highly recommend. thank you.

mcgill - US
Outstanding (2018-05-29)
Great quality, at a great price, with great customer service. Thanks Guys!

Albert - US
Good quality, but.... (2018-05-12)
I really like this jacket and the feel of it is great,however....the shoulders are tight...to tight and not compensated for wearing a t shirt nevermind a reg shirt on top of that. Price is good but that shoulder thing is really nerve-racking . Maybe it's just the one I got in , I don't know . Order a size bigger, maybe that'll help....I can't because I ordered the biggest size available. Oh well , I'm keeping it regatdless.

Parsons ussf - US
Excellent Value (2018-04-18)
Very pleased with the item, quite strong.
A bit of ironing easily removed all the
wrinkles due to shipping, and it looks great.
The size was a bit too small, and WPG were really
great about doing an exchange. Real customer
service for you! I'm spreading the word around...

Jalbert - CA
A very good M41 (2018-04-17)
The WPG M41 I received is a solid repro, with color very similar to originals I have owned and good construction. Since I no longer do living history I don't care about the WPG maker's tag but that might annoy someone who does, though it could be easily replaced/removed. The originals I used to own typically had buttons of a more caramel color but these are ok. My only real complaint is the zipper is a bit cheesy and I had to wax it a little as it tended to catch. I bought this M41 to wear around and it will serve my purposes well, it seems well made and looks sharp. I would recommend it to others.

Dempsey - US
Fast delivery , superb product (2018-04-03)
M41, lined, great price , superb service, love the coat

Korber - US
M41 jacket (2018-03-31)
Great jacket for the price, nice fit good colour and well made and as usual a fast efficient service.

Stevens - UK
M-41 Jacket (2018-03-07)
This the best reproduction of an M-41 Jacket ever, it surpasses any other reproduction I've gotten over the years also.. it isn't loosely stitched and the exterior/cotton-shell is definitely sturdier/tougher than any other reproduction. Plus it lasts much longer, in terms of of having it over the years like..I got a couple 4 years ago and they don't feel worn-out even after you've worn or haven't worn em' for a long time :)

Zachary - Connecticut
Very good (2018-02-28)
Very pleased with this jacket. Very good quality, looks great fits great

Mark - US
Very satisfied-nice shell. Go for it. (2018-01-31)
I like this jacket. I have a "summer weight" M41 but the price for this lined jacket and the offering in size long made this buy irresistible. The very first thing I noticed was the shell: very sturdy. The lining is cotton flannel. There is no repro USGI QM tag but no big deal for me. Its January in Buffalo, NY and with a long sleeve shirt underneath I find this jacket is warm.

Martelli - US
Very Impressed (2018-01-24)
After doing an extensive online comparison to other M41 repros, I decided on the WPG jacket. I ordered it on 1/16/18 received it 1/23/18. Very impressed with the quality and it looks great. It's pretty warm and I would wear this in 30°F to 50°F weather. In case this helps someone else: I'm 6'1" 230 lbs and wear large size Carhartt jackets and XL North Face jackets. I ordered a 46 Long and it fits perfectly.

JMo - US
M1941jacket (2018-01-13)
I like it,it replaces the last one that I got 15 years ago, I hope to keep and wear this one as long.

coleman - US
Fast delivery (2017-12-10)
Great jacket for the money. Warm and rugged

Wells - US
M41 Jacket (2017-11-28)
Very fast delivery with good packaging. The jacket is top quality and is sure to last for a time with it's durable cotton and quality stitching. I highly recommend this item for anyone looking into purchasing an M1941 Jacket.

Samuel - Salem, AL
Love it!! (2017-05-22)
Nice M41 for a great price...lining is mid-weight which is perfect!! Love the longer length too...

Nordt - US
good (2016-12-29)
It is okay. The collar is sharp and wonderful. I would call it the best if the lining was reproducing the government supply type.

chief Koda - JP
Fast delivery (2016-12-29)
Fantastic quality and very fast delivery

Everingham - CA
Good classic field jacket (2016-12-12)
The first jacket I ordered was the wrong size (my fault), but the service from WPG to get the right one was top notch. Great communication, ultra fast shipping, and I've gotta say it's a great jacket. I can't speak to its authenticity, but it sure reminds me of my grandfather's field jacket. Classic good looks in any case.

Wm B - US
Great customer service! (2016-12-01)
Shipping time is impressive, that's for sure. The first jacket I received was the wrong size (completely my fault), so I contacted customer service. The return process was extremely easy. Everyone involved was more than helpful.

My new jacket fits well and feels good. Seems to be accurate, but I'm not the best judge of that. It's a classic look and a comfortable jacket, and I'm happy with it.

Bill B - US
Amazed (2016-11-24)
this M-41 jacket is excellent, superb, fits great and I think better than the original owned years ago. Well done!!!

Drysdale - US
M-41 field jacket (2016-11-08)
This M-41 jacket is better than originals I have owned. I am extremely impressed. Once again, Jerry has produced an excellent replica and when I need something, What Price Glory is my first choice.
Best,

Andy Drysdale
Belvidere, NJ

Drysdale - US
Great Value for money (2016-11-07)
High quality jacket with nice heavy cotton shell with good workmanship. Had a couple of flaws though: no stops on zipper so zipper pull slid off (fixed this by prying some off an old zipper and clamping on so fixed); lacks bar tacks of cuffs (fixed); rear vertical seams face the wrong way but not noticeable.

Rohan - AU
Perfect (2016-11-01)
Even better than I expected for the price, considering some reproductions can be well over $100. It was shipped promptly and was received in perfect condition. Definitely worth the money.

Joe P - US
Great delivery time. (2016-07-06)
This jacket is great. I really like it and have wanted field jacket like this ever since I was a boy watching Vic Morrow in Combat.

Voss - US
Satisfied (2016-04-30)
Well constructed, excellent materials, jut seems a bit long, otherwise quite nice.

Bailey - US
Amazed (2016-04-20)
I have received my order now, very happy with the items

astbury - UK
Order One NOW (2016-04-18)
Material, sizing, sewing, and style are an accurate match to the originals. Only thing was the zipper assembly - backwards, but it won't show. Shipping was extremely fast and accurate. Impressive order, all around. Also liked the longer version. Nice touch.

Dave - US
Excellent value (2016-03-30)
Very nice field jacket reproduction. Looks just like its suppose to. Great price, fast shipping, can't beat it.

The first one I received had a manufacturing flaw that wouldn't allow you to put your arm through the sleeve. It was purchased as a birthday gift in Dec., I didn't receive it until March, so it was 3 months before I discovered the flaw. Even after that length of time had passed, there was no problem with the return. WPG knows how to treat their customers.

Haygood - US
Excellent (2016-03-28)
Yes i recieved it, it's in excellent product

Freeman  - US
US M-41 FIELD JACKET (2016-03-07)
Super company WPG great to do business with. Jacket size right on, true to size, super quality, best M-41 jacket on the market for the price. Super value!

Heller - US
excellent (2016-02-16)
What a great quality item, the best I have ever come across, customer service is exemplary, I recommend WPG to anyone who wants quality.
Thank you guys

Kitcher - UK
M1941 jacket (2016-02-14)
Fantastic quality jacket,No paper thin materials used in this quality item like some other stores use.this is top quality all the way...... Thanks for looking after us Larger sized lads Jerry.

sewell - GB
Good Product/fast shipping (2016-01-26)
Great jacket fits well and it is nice to have a long option. Only negative is that the jacket zipper was on the wrong side, its just annoying.

Ashcraft - US
Good Light Jacket (2015-11-24)
Ordered a size up and a tall. Jacket fits well but not much room for layering, Will make a nice cool weather jacket wearing a heavy shirt.

William - Patch Barracks, Germany
[1 2 3 4]