Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Reproduction M1910 Aluminum Canten nd Cup (2012-09-22)
Can't understand why you have had a couple disgruntled buyers. What the hell do they want? If it is reproduction, it will look new. That is what I wanted. When the guys went in to combat their stuff wasn't dirty, rusted, torn, shreded. That only happens when an item is ready to be surplused. If I wanted to walk around wearing surplus items I would just be a homeless guy. Thanks Jerry, another triumph.

Speer - US
The real deal (2012-09-20)
Just like the ones we had as kids - the ones our fathers brought back from the war, got from surplus stores. Great item at a great price.

Peter - MA USA
Mr (2012-09-19)
Awesome reproduction, couldn't get any better!

Mclean - CA
US M1910 Canteen with Cup (2012-09-03)
I can’t give you 5 because it looks not so good, I have a original canteen with cup and the repro looks smaller than original.

Hao - CN
Fine Reproduction (2012-08-01)
This is a nice reproduction of the WWI-early WWII style aluminum American canteen. My only complaints have been previously voiced and they are that the chain is thin and cheap, as is the handle and latch on the cup. Also, the shipping was quite slow this time, which is highly unusual for WPG. Usually when I buy from WPG my order is shipped quite fast, but this time it was significantly slower. Still pleased, though!

Clark - US
canteen and cup (2012-05-02)
canteen and cup are great repros. perfer ww1 dates just like my original



Dailey - US
M1910 Canteen w/ cup (2012-04-29)
My son was very happy with the canteens!

Brandt - US
M1910 Canteen + Cover (2012-04-03)
Items arrived quickly. Have not spent much time examining the details but quality seems top shelf. Reproduction quality is spot on. Next to an original the only thing that separates the 2 is the rust and obvious aging of the 70 year old canteen.

Jon - Georgia, US
U.S Canteen (2012-03-10)
Great fast service and a good product

jxgu - AU
US M1910 Canteen with Cup US M1910 Canteen with Cup (2012-03-06)
VERY nice! I got the canteen with the cover. The problem is, I don't know if I'm more impressed with the canteen or the cover!! Lol! Both great!

crahen - US
cup (2012-01-04)
Perfect !!!

Schlomacher - DE
Canteen (2011-12-26)
Awesome! Very good reproduction! Arrived quickly.

Della Porta - US
Canteen with cup (2011-12-19)
Good value. I do Great War/WWI so would have preferred NOT to have the 1942 date on it, but that is minor.

Callaham - US
US M1910 Canteen with Cup (2011-11-12)
Very well made! I opted for the metal cap. The cap fits well.

Th canteen mates well with the cup.

Very high quality at a great price.

Craig - WA/USA
Canteen with cup (2011-10-07)
Got the package deal with the Canteen holder. Both are high quality replicas. I have to struggle with the one snap sometimes, but otherwise it and the canteen itself are a great piece.

Chris - US
Best Fishsoup ever! (2011-09-11)
Works Perfect. Went fishing this weekend. Put the cup on the fire. Best fishsoup ever!

Flodin - SE
canteen (2011-08-29)
Outstanding. I used it riding out on Flynn. When I started it was 90 degrees & about 110 degrees when I came back. The water in the canteen wasn't hot, but cooler than ambiant temp. Much better than carrying water in plastic bottles or plastic canteens. No after taste. The water was just like out of the tap. Good product and works in the desert.

Simmons - US
US M1910 canteen and cup (2011-08-22)
Canteen and cup looks just like the original one I have and fit the original canteen cover perfectly.

Bailey,Jr - US
Canteen (2011-08-22)
Looks like the real thing.

Bob - US
cantte with cup (2011-07-07)
This canteen with cup is just what I wanted. Thanks

Masten - US
1910 Canteen (2011-07-03)
Great reproduction. Can't imagine it being any better.

Clark - US
Great repro (2011-07-01)
Good to go

Michaud - CA
Canteen and cup (2011-05-31)
This is a solid repro canteen and cup. No complaints.

Grygar - US
canteen (2011-05-03)
Looks like my original 1942 metal cap canteen, great item.

Arroyo - PH
m1910 canteen (2011-04-25)
ive read the other comments and have had no problem with the chain mine may just be unusual yet love it great item yet would perfer ww1 dates
great item jerry

Dickison - US
As expected (2011-04-18)
A good product and great service.

Cook - US
M1910 Canteen & Cup (2011-04-18)
So far as I can see, a perfect reproduction of the welded version with domed metal cap, issued between 1914 and 1942. When a product is perfect in its kind, there is no more to be said! FWIW, it fits perfectly in the leather officer's canteen carrier.

Jon - IE
Canteen Set (2011-04-07)
I can't tell it apart from my originals, Though they are dented and look a little older. Great item for a great price. Great dates too. Thanks again WPG! you did it again!

Kibler - US
canteen 1910 with cup (2011-03-25)
It looks great to me Customers have to remember its a repo thanks for fast service Im hooked on youre company.

Taylor - CA
Mr (2011-03-15)
Outstanding! As always.

Herrington - US
Individual (2011-02-17)
Very very good product. Along side my 1945 original, you can hardly tell them apart. Except for the 60 year wear on the original.

Crockett - US
Canteen (2011-02-10)
Had an original a long time ago. Remember the cup as steel instead of aluminum, but that is no matter to me.

Peterson - US
US M1910 Canteen with Cup (2011-01-23)
Very good copy. I am very pleased with the quality. The cup is just a little less tapered than the originals, but unless you are useing a cup stand you won't notice it.

Crockett - US
US M1910 Canteen with Cup (2011-01-08)
Canteen matches to an original i have. Got to have a few more.

Shelton - US
M1910 Canteen and Cover (2010-12-31)
Nothing to coment on, exept the hook gave me a little truble, but other than than the canteen, cup and cover are very well made with good quality materials.

Baasch - US
NY (2010-12-26)
The canteen looks great and is the best.

Wayne - US
Good Item (2010-12-16)
Very soft Chain, Other than that very good item, SHipped Quickly as usual.

Wadkins - US
M1910 canteen and cup (2010-11-09)
I would have preferred other than 1945 dates. But it is worth what I paid for it. For those who complain that the cork falls out; they all do/did until they were wet and used. It was the M1961 (Plastic) that corrected this "problem."

Haussler - US
Canteen (2010-10-27)
product and service are outstanding

Johnson - US
Canteen (2010-10-26)
Prompt Delivery, Nice canteeen and cup, Well pleased. Thanks.

Holder - GB
M1910 Canteen (2010-10-26)
Excellent M1910 Canteen. It looks like an original.

Airbornecollector - NL
great (2010-10-08)
great product really like it and anyone that buys it will love it

Wight - Canada
US M1910 Canteen with Cup (2010-09-28)
very nice set and fast shipping

Moseley - US
Canteen (2010-09-20)
Really nice and even has a cork compared to my other repro canteens!

Becht - DE
Awesome (2010-09-14)
its good plus good service


Mang - US
David (2010-09-12)
All good !!!

Helkin - AU
1910 Canteen & Cup (2010-09-02)
Have purchased multiple items from WPG and am very satisfied with the quality of these reproductions and the expeditious service.

Griffin - US
1910 Canteen (2010-08-03)
Outstanding quality. Welds are better than my original WWII, and am very glad to have the WWI style cap. Ordered with the canteen cover, first aid pouch, mag pouch, leather 45 holster and 1912 pistol belt (dismounted)... the whole set looks terrific. All of this ordered as companion to Colt's reissue of their original WWI 1911 45. automatic, which I just purchased, and wet formed the holster to and it fits per-fectly. If you want to see what it all looks like together, just watch "The Sand Pebbles" for the scenes where the Lt. takes a shore party to bring the missionaries out. He was wearing these items on his white Navy uniform.

Johnson - US
Repro Canteen (2010-07-16)
Great, prompt service. Canteen looks great! Thanks Jerry and keep up the great work!

Kapsalis - US
canteen and cup (2010-07-09)
well done a great disply item i am useing this with last cavery cover and extention all dated 1942

Bumbolow - US
[1 2 3 4]