Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

joe (2015-11-02)
I like my new 1941 jacket just fine. The shell is much sturdier than the one I bought several years ago, and the zipper is not backwards. Shipping was very fast. My regular size is probably about a 38, but I ordered the 40, and I'm happy with the fit. Thanks.

raymer - US
Major (2015-10-31)
Love this jacket! It is my third one! I wear it on deployment and it is always serves me well. I always seem to find a history buff that can't live without one, so I have given two away. Keep making 'em!

Frazier - US
Niice jacket (2015-10-28)
Very happy with the fit nicely made.

Boucher - CA
Excellent value Model 41 Jacket (2015-09-15)
I recently received a WPG Model 41 Field Jacket, and I could not be more pleased with it. The quality is solid, all the details are spot on, from the thin wool liner to the pale green color (which I expect to fade to a more khaki color as it ages, like the originals). The sleeves were 1 1/2" too long, but a needle and thread fixed that in no time. I normally wear a 42R jacket, and this size 42 fits just the way I like it, plenty of room for a wool shirt and sweater. All in all, the best repro M41 Jacket I've seen, and a great value for the price. I highly recommend this product for anyone in the market for a good M41 jacket.

Asturias - US
1941 field jacket (2015-09-12)
good. quality product, best price available

Sharp - US
M41 Field Jacket (2015-05-06)
Jacket is spot on. Perfect fit as well. Shipping was very fast. THANKS WPG.

Martin - US
M41 Jacket (2015-05-04)
Quality of Jacket is fantastic and shipping was very fast.

Stephen - NC
M41 jacket (2015-04-07)
The M41 Jacket looks great and appears well made. Shipping was fast.

Scutella - US
Great (2015-02-04)
great great great jacket nice everything good job will buy again

shermetaro - US
Dr. (2015-01-01)
Circumference of wool sleeves is tight, tighter than the cotton shell's circumference. Zipper is missing one tooth and it hangs up there. Prefer to keep it since a size 50 Long was not avail.

Chu - US
Another nice reproduction jacket (2014-12-30)
Color of this M41 field jacket is very similar to original,Maybe one of best in this field.
Bought it for my friend and when received it, He is very satisfied with it's quality.

JUN - KR
US M1941 Field Jacket (2014-12-09)
Thank you for speedy delivery

Lee - HK
US M1941 Field Jacket (2014-08-05)
Very good jacket and fast service!!

COLANGELI - IT
Thank you! (2014-07-26)
Really great! good quality and quick postage!

Eric - FR
US M1941 Field Jacket (2014-07-02)
Algo peor a los dos previos que ya le he comprado

casariego - ES
M41 Field Jacket (2014-06-15)
Very nice. I ordered a 50 and it fit good but not much room for a sweater. I then ordered a second one size 52 so I could wear it in colder weather with extra layers.

Ryan - CA
M41 Field Jacket (2014-04-13)
A very nice and highly accurate piece of clothing!! I'm 6ft 185lbs and the 46 reg was a perfect fit. WPG continues to make excellent WW2 items! Thanks again Gerry.

DiMaio - US
US M1941 FIELD JACKET (2014-03-18)
EXCELLENT REPRO. JUST LIKE THE ONE WORN IN KOREA. EXCELLENT SERVICE ON MY EXCHANGE. ORDER ONE SIZE LARGER THAN USUAL. VERY PLEASED. FANTASTIC SERVICE.

DON - BEL AIR, MARYLAND
M41 Field Jacket (2014-03-16)
GREAT M41 jacket. Made of more proper materials. Nice color. Sturdy item, Thank you

BOLING - US
Leather chinstrap (2014-03-16)
Great item for my DI hat. Good quality. Thank you

BOLING - US
Mr. (2014-03-15)
Very nice jacket, very fast shipping, although I don't know why DHL requires a signature. Jacket fit perfect, sleeves needed to be shortened a little But better to have too much than too little. A very return customer.


Cook - US
m41 (2014-02-05)
Very good repro of a m41, feels greats but the sizes at the time of this review are not very small

Mcginness - GB
1941 Field Jacket (2014-01-31)
Got this a couple of months ago very fast shipping as usual from WPG. Jacket fit well though the sleeves were a bit long took them to the tailor who moved the buttons and shortened the sleeves. Color is very nice and well constructed. Would recommend any one looking for one to buy one especially since they are on sale.

Matt - PA US
m1941 (2014-01-22)
this made us very happy thanks

Reaux - US
M41 Jacket (2014-01-14)
Exceptional quality & service. Highly recommended!!

Buchanan - IE
41Jacket (2013-12-22)
Great quality .

ozanich - US
1941 Field Jacket (2013-12-20)
Comparing to my 30 years ago memory of an original that I had in the '70s. It measures up in all areas. (my original then already had a broken zipper, by the way) Been a long time since I have seen a zipper marked "TALON." That used to be THE name in fasteners. Very pleased with the color and materials. 42R is modestly roomy for my 40R or so frame. Just right for "field insulation," an extra wool shirt or old issues of "Stars and Stripes" to stave off December 1944 cold. Yes, Sergeant Saunders and his squad would be very proud!

Lee - US
M-41 (2013-12-01)
Firstly, these jackets are not sized like modern clothing. They are a true fit. I ordered a 38L. At 6'3" I only wish the sleeves had been a little longer. The body of the jacket hits me just below the hips, which seems a little long. I had a 38R original jacket when I was young, and it fit more like a windbreaker- of course the sleeves were way short. Just my build....
The colour is an O D #3, and the buttons are greener than the coffee ones I've seen. The construction is really excellent. I have received many compliments. I wear it all the time. Haven't had an m41in twenty years. I love it....

Sesher - US
all perfect (2013-11-25)
all perfect.

Vega - ES
Field Jacket m41 (2013-11-19)
Very accurate looking jacket! Well constructed and warm to boot! Thanks!

Lee - US
M41 Field Jacket (2013-10-20)
AWESOME jacket!! Fits perfectly. I usually take a 42, Jerry recommended I order a 44 to allow for winter reenactment layering. Great reproduction. I will do more of my shopping with WPG.

Punt - US
jacket M-41 (2013-10-11)
THANKS, SUPER WORK, THANKS. I AM YOUR REGULAR CUSTOMER.

davydov - RU
41 Fieldjacket (2013-10-01)
Best reproduction on the market, excellent construction fast service. Very pleased.
Thanks Semper FI

Oakes - US
M41 jacket (2013-06-13)
Great jacket! Compares very well with all the other high end repros out there at the moment. Also more importantly, it compares very well to originals. The zipper is the only part I would change. Also the jacket is cut without the taper that originals have. Therefore these would fit a slightly larger guy better. As everyone else has stated, order up one size for a better fit.

rogers - US
m41 fieldjacket (2013-05-29)
great quality fast service

Crawford - US
M41 Field Jacket (2013-03-13)
Very good fit & excellent colour

Morrison - GB
description (2013-03-06)
50 size , in size, very pleased.

Brazhnikov - RU
M1941 Field Jacket (2013-01-09)
This is the second M41 I've bought from WPG. The first was a nice tan khaki color. The second one is a pea green color. Not too find of the pea green but i do realize that originals came in many different shades. Fit is good, as well as the construction.

Plank - US
Superb (2012-10-10)
The jacket fits like a glove, has nice coloration, arrived in 4 (business) days and seems sturdy.

AJ - Iowa
1941 Field Jacket (2012-09-11)
Top notch, very well made. Second one so far from WPG and it rocks. Nice job Jerry!

Armbruster - US
Great Jacket! (2012-08-22)
Fots perfect, looks great! Thanks!

Weinerman - US
M41 Field Jacket (2012-05-22)
The jacket arrived within 5 days from AE to D . The quality is great and the sizeing, just statet by several customers before, one size smaller. I normally wear 44R and the 46R fits perfect.

J.B. - DE
Nice jacket! (2012-05-18)
Bargain basement price for a jacket that is very well made. As others have mentioned, the zipper isn''t correct and the label could be better but the jacket itself is outstanding. I would order up a size if you want a roomy jacket.

Andy - DFW
M41 Jacket (2012-05-15)
Great Quality, BLITZ delivery, nice price, perfect fit.

Starkmann - DE
M1941 Field Jacket (2012-05-10)
I usually wear 42. Ordered a 46 and it was .... JUST RIGHT! Love it! Prompt service, great jacket. Thanks so much!

Steve - US
(none) (2012-05-06)
Like the last reviewer, the jacket does run small, but I can JUST fit into it & my wife's been saying I should loose weight anyway, so this is another incentive. Otherwise the jacket is of good quality & I've no problem with the zipper.

Van Ness  - US
Great M41 for a great price (2012-04-16)
Looks great and the wool is warm even in the rain. I normally wear a 42 and ordered a 46 and it fits well.

Kyle - US
M41 Field Jacket (2012-03-25)
Super Jacket. I purchased two!

Frazier - US
14th Armored Division/ Pattons 3rd Army (2012-03-22)
Item received in excellent condition, great fit and really comfortable. Could not be happier, next best thing to the real deal and at a great affordable price.
THANKS JERRY!!!!!

Ditto - US
Great item (2012-03-19)
Jacket fits like a glove, just make sure you order it about 2 sizes up from what you'd normally get because they run a little small. Looks great and great value, fast shipping too!

Syracuse, New York - US
[1 2 3 4]