Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

great value (2012-01-23)
While I hate the label (a repro label would be nice!) this jacket is a great value. The lining was tight and the appearance was perfect. The zipper seemed a little light weight, but seems to work perfectly. SIZING - I ordered up one size and the fit is close to perfect.

Little - US
41 (2012-01-16)
great jacket


Gluth - US
customer (2012-01-13)
nice jacket
for the money a very close looking reproduction
good fit

Newcomer - US
Mr (2012-01-13)
Fits a bit big like I expected so I can layer under it. Quality is great. Just wish the label was more period, but over all a great jacket.
Fast delivery!

Huelle - US
US M1941 Field Jacket (2012-01-10)
This is a great item at a great price. Fits perfectly and looks authentic. You will not go wrong purchasing one of these.

Gonzales - US
Awsome Jacket (2011-11-29)
This Jacket is amazing! It is well worth the very cheap discount price of 65 bucks. This has 100% Wool lining. This jacket is just as good as a 120 buck repro from at the front, but twice as cheap! This jacket is sized very small, so I reccomend getting a size or two up from what size you wear. I wear a 36 or 38, and I got a 42 and it fits like a 38. Zipper works great. This is the Best jacket I have ever bought. Thank you WPG for fine attention to detail and autheticity. GET IT!

Shane - MD
US M41 JACKET (2011-11-25)
The sizes do run small and had to return it. Normally wear a 42 (dres shirt 16 1/2 / 35-36) and exchanged it for a 48L, which offered more space around the shoulders and armpits. The jacket is an outstanding replica! No problems with the exchange! Great product, communication, service and superfast delivery. Highly recommend WPG! Thanks again! Signed -One Happy Customer

Munoz - US
US M1941 Field Jacket (2011-10-05)
fantastic production

casariego - ES
Excellent! (2011-09-13)
I''ve been wanting one of these repros since I bought one for my son last Christmas. Well, mine arrived yesterday and I love it! Very close to the original I owned years ago (when I was skinnier and origs were cheap!). I am normally a 44 Reg, and I went with the 46 Reg - which fits perfectly. (Plus, DHL has figured out how to find my house, due to my various WPG purchases!) Thanks again, Jerry!

Brian - NY/USA
M1941 Field Jacket (2011-09-07)
Top-notch repro! I own two others from different sources and WPG's is the best of the lot . . . shell weight and lining are fantastic. I ordered a size larger than my normal suit jacket (after reading various feedback comments) and the fit is perfect. I look forward to wearing/enjoying this item for years to come. Thank you for your attention to detail and general commitment to excellence.

J.D. Carlson - USA
M41 field jacket (2011-08-29)
This the best repro of the M41 jacket that I have seen. The materials,pattern and construction is great.

Beauchamp - US
M-41 Jacket (2011-08-11)
A pretty nice reproduction of the originals. There are some minor nits that are not correct, but for the money I suppose a nice jacket. The sizes seem a bit small to me but probably more accurate to the originals. I usually wear a 44R sport coat/jacket and ordered a 48R. The jacket fit perfectly but am worried if there is any shrinkage or I decide to wear it with a wool shirt and HBT jacket, it may be tight. The quality is decent and probably a bit beter than the originals. The zipper is not the same type/maker as the original but I've seen worse on some repros. Not a big fan of the collar tag. Not realistic and no where near an original look. I suppose you can always remove it . Might have been nice to locate the WPG tag somwhere else not so noticeable. Overall probably one of the better m-41 jackets out there. I was impressed with the prompt shipping.

Mike - US
Great value (2011-07-25)
The field jacket is true to sz@52 and very well constucted. I intend to use when riding as the weight and cut are excellent for cross country in southern US in fall and spring.

brackett - US
M41 (2011-07-16)
Very beautiful reproduction, fast sending, size a little right but size 44 nonavailable.

POLO - FR
Excellent Item (2011-07-07)
It fits perfectly and looks just like my original. Everything I have ordered from WPG has always been "top shelf" and this M41 jacket is no exception. Quick shipping too.

Fass - US
Very Pleased with this (2011-07-06)
What a great item. I have always like the M41 jacket and this one looks great and fits great. Looks like the original I have in my collection

Charlie - California/USA
M1941 (2011-06-14)
Great jacket! Fast delivary, impeccable quality! Thanks so much!

Davis - US
Customer (2011-06-09)
What a great jacket! Wear it anywhere and look good in it! Awesome customer service too!

Yost - US
M1941 Field Jacket (2011-06-09)
Good quality jacket for a good price. I like it. I ordered a size 48 and it's just a little tight but it will be ok,(I'm losing weight). Prompt service. Don't hesitate, ORDER ONE!

Chapman - US
US M1941 Field Jacket (2011-06-09)
Excellent jacket. The outer fabric looks exactly like that on my original jacket. Very good repro. Every detail is greatly copied. I agree that the jacket runs a bit small. I ordered a size 44 (which is always my size) and it´s a bit tight around my breast.

Kohlmorgen - DE
US M1941 Field Jacket (2011-04-27)
Jacket looks great and fits great

Cassar - CA
M41 Field Jacket (2011-04-17)
As others report, they run about a size small in the chest. Recommend you order one size larger than your normal jacket size. The zipper quality was a little bit of a problem. But great overall. Fast delivery. No problem with exchange for the larger size. Thanks

Rowsam - US
M41 (2011-04-13)
Color,fit everything exellent!

Burkett - US
reenactor (2011-04-12)
very very nice job WPG fits good and the price is good to i do living history and reenacting
thanks will

jewell - US
Back pack (2011-04-07)
Product was as advertised. I am pleased and would buy again. Have bought before. Good service.

Calahan - US
m41 jacket (2011-04-04)
Jacket looks great and appears well made. Shipping was fast.

Sferruzza - US
M1941 Field jacket (2011-04-03)
Prompt delivery. Quality again seems OK. I got the 52Long as I'm 6'2" 235 lb w/49" chest & 36" sleeve. Coats fits well, but I may have to shorten sleeve and inch. 52 Long is 30" from bottom of back to seam at collar and stops just below my beltline. Was worth the money. Hope info helps other buyers

Mieszala - US
A best friend (2011-03-25)
I still cannot say nothing about the quality of reproduction, 'cause I never saw an original & I can't compare the fabric. All I can say is that, despite some initial doubts, I came to appreciate the quality of the garnment in itself to the best degree. The comfort, the quality of lining, the fitting & tailoring is simply excellent. since the very first time I put it on, it became my favorite jacket for any occasion. Even might it came out that it is not the closest repro of an M41, it would ever remain a very special one.
The zipper may not look like a period one, but it's durable, I can guarantee.

Ricciardi - IT
M41 jacket is tops!! (2011-03-23)
Nice jacket, was skeptical at first, but the fit quality and workmanship is top notch. YKK zippers and it fits well. Good deal, was a bit nervous about recieving a package from Dubai, but DHL got it here fast.

Paul - US
Great! (2010-12-18)
Fantastic jacket, and it arrived pretty much instantly! It''s a gift for my son, but I want to keep it for myself. Great repro, WPG!

Brian - NY/USA
M1941 Field Jacket (2010-11-16)
The best I have seen! Colour, Lining perfect! Zip looks OK to me. I wear 48 but ordered a 50 perfect! The epaulets go right to the neck which again is correct and not done with other makes.

David - Australia
M1941 Field Jacket (2010-11-16)
The best I have seen! Colour, Lining perfect! Zip looks OK to me. I wear 48 but ordered a 50 perfect! The epaulets go right to the neck which again is correct and not done with other makes.

David - Australia
M41 jacket (2010-10-26)
Excellent quality, good service++++

Armour - US
Mr (2010-10-23)
I was recommended to order from WPG a M41 Jacket in a word Excellent, Quality brilliant 1st class service

Jim Law
Normandy 44 reenactment Association
www.N44.co.uk



Law - GB
Nearly Top Repro (2010-09-19)
One step behind Perfection. I always desired an M41 repro jacket for daily use: this one fits perfectly, will last & endure, it's Very close to the original in every detail. Buttons are perfect, they're not the "chocolate" type but the "caramel" one, which is as well perfectly correct. I'm not convinced about the zipper, I would have preferred a Talon/Conmar brass GI type, the type used seems to me a bit poor. Quality/Price balance is frankly remarkable & unmatched

Lazzaro - IT
Nearly Top Notch - Good Price (2010-09-13)
The Quality of Material is out of question, though I frankly don''t think this is the Top Repro. Zipper looks like a weak point; a genuine, or similar, GI zipper would have be way much better.
Seems like quite sturdy & Quality vs. Price is out of question too. Excellence is just a step further on.

Lazzaro - Italy
aussi beau qu'un d'époque ! (2010-08-29)
it is a very beautiful reproduction of the M41 field jacket, perfectly identical to an original which I have. very fast delivery.

PAUWELS - FR
Great product (2010-08-10)
I''m very happy with the M41 I just purchased. It has great construction and made from quality material. I''m glad I ordered a size up from my jacket size. Just to take care of bulky underclothing. Quick delievery is a definite plus. I will order from this company again soon.

Chuck - Pennsylvania/U.S.A.
M41 (2010-07-12)
Love this jacket. I consider myself a 44R but ordered one size up. It fits great. Not sure I would have wanted to try the 44

Michaud - CA
Field Jacket (2010-05-30)
I have mine around 3 Years.
Its the best Reproduction on the market. Great 1940s Cut. If you want look like an WWII GI order your normal Size !!!

Markus - SWITZERLAND
great (2010-03-27)
this is a great jacket, fits to size, great material, and seems like it can take a beating. another great product from wpg.

glaser - US
M1941 Jacket (2010-03-16)
Very nice reproduction; does run small (I wear a 44R, but the 46R fits best); sleeves a bit short, but larger size compensates; very fast shipping

Mike - San Antonio, Texas
M41 Jacket (2010-03-10)
Great product and very fast delivery. Size is perfect.

bas - US
fieldjacket (2010-03-02)
just what I need to look the part everything came fast thanks again

Volmer - US
field jacket m41 (2010-03-02)
very good reproduction,exact color OD N°3,excellent quality

MOLLICONE - FR
Gettysburg, PA (2010-02-22)
Very pleased with the jacket, looks great, fits perfect, shipping was awesomely fast. Great work WPG!

strausner - US
great! (2010-02-14)
the sleeves a little long but i am very happy

zarilla - US
US M1941 Field Jacket (2009-12-15)
These jackets are great. The first one I ordered was a bit short in the sleeves so I requested an exchange for a longer size. WPG staff was very responsive to my needs/wants. Recieved the second one in exchange as quick or faster than the original order. I couldnt be happier with the product and service.

Lee - US
doc (2009-12-08)
The jacket is good quality but runs at least one size too small. I had called to inquire regarding sizing and was told they run true to size. I will now have to arrainge an exchange.

Roberts - US
41 field jacket (2009-12-01)
excellent quality lightning shipping always a pleasure to deal with

rusu - US
[1 2 3 4]